We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf and convenient for an early flight from Malaga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parador de Malaga Golf
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Several stays here now at the end of touring hoildays in Andalucia. Preferential golf rates for residents and under 10 minutes from Malaga Airport.
Breakfasts are always good here, plenty of choice from fresh fruit through to full cooked breakfasts and pastries.
We ate in the 'cafe' area in the evenings rather than the hotel but only because we wanted a light meal and our choices were fine.
We booked a superior room (we always do) with it's own lounge area and a superb bathroom. Just wish paradors (and other Spanish hotels) would provide a decent UK telivision channel AND a kettle.
WiFi is a bit sporadic

Room Tip: rooms in the 'East wing' are newer and get the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We where heading to malaga for a city break and where hoping to play some golf whilst there. After some google research we decided the parador was our best option due to the fact it was pretty much the only golf complex we could easily access via public transport. The whole place is superb. The hotel rooms are clean, quiet, spacious and cool. The staff where very helpful, right from the moment we checked in. The only time we ate there was lunch between 9's when we played golf but that was also great, and pretty decent value for a classy hotel. The place itself is a real oasis, cut off from the noise of everyday life (with the exception of the odd plane overhead) but some people may see this as a negative. You can easily access torremolinos or malaga city by taxi or train (from plaza mayor) for night out and a taxi back is only 10-15 euro. This place is a joy to behold and i would have no reservations going back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank splitdecision73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed our last night in Spain here arriving at 3.00 and getting in a round of golf before retiring to pack for our early morning flight to Liverpool. The drive to Malaga airport took only 10 mins. Our room was well equipped and we had a lovely southerly aspect. A good night's sleep since the hotel is along it's own driveway off the main road and on a golf course. I would say the service at the cafeteria in the evening wasn't that good due to under staffing. We would certainly stay here again if we had an early morning flight from Malaga.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Excellent hotel, lovely golf course (very busy) a little quite at night but a decent plaza across the road with some good places to eat.
Only complaint was there was no kettle in the room!
Breakfast was very good, noise from the nearby airport with planes taking off above the hotel but you soon get used to it though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alistairanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was a marvellous experience. The hotel staff are very friendly and, from the moment we arrived to find a large plate of the most delicious pastries in our room (with a card personally signed by the Director), we felt welcome and well able to relax. The Parador is surrounded by a golf course. We found the food excellent at both breakfast and dinner and the friendly waiters added to the enjoyment of the stay. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. There is a private gate from the hotel to a perfect beach and a stroll along the seafront was a joy, even in January. It is one of the easiest Paradors to find and one is on the motorway or the road into Malaga in a very short time - and yet there is no feeling of being close to the main roads or a major city. Even if you do not play golf, this is a Parador worth a visit!

Room Tip: The rooms in the newest block are spacious, quite and have lovely balconies facing the sun and the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredandMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Service was fine, room was okay (although we booked a non-smoking room and were given a smoking room at first), view was lovely... but something was missing. I can't quite describe what didn't measure up but the overall feeling was fine not wonderful. The dinner was ok - food was mixed but the pianist added to a great ambience. Waitresses at dinner and breakfast were pretty miserable and this left us feeling a bit down on our last night/day of holiday. On the positive, it's very close to the airport so a convenient place to spend a night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aelliott21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was the last stop on our two weeks holiday and chosen because we like Paradors and it was very close to the airport. It is surrounded by the golf course which makes it quite quiet and relaxing but this is offset somewhat by the noise of the planes. However you do get used to the planes and I found watching them quite absorbing. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are very pleasant. We were on the ground floor with an open terrace outside looking over the golf course an out to the sea. The staff were friendly and the food in the restaurant is very good as is the service. It is about 15/20 minutes by car into Malaga city and easy to see all the sights. A good stay for your last night before flying home.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
620 reviews
Vincci Malaga
#11 of 89 in Malaga
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Malaga Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Malaga Golf

Address: Autovia A7 Malaga - Algeciras | Salida Coin - Km 231, 29080 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#10 Family Hotel in Malaga
#15 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#21 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £67 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Malaga Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parador de Malaga Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Malaga Golf Hotel Malaga
Parador De Malaga Hotel
Parador De Malaga Golf Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing