We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carlos V
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
86
169
50
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
169
50
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpicasso museumcafe berlinold townbasic hotelroman theatreslap bang in the middlefree wifi in the roomcentrally located hotelsingle roompedestrian streetrooms are clean and comfortablethe busmalaga cathedralbrilliant hotelcleaning staffplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed for four nights - we had a pretty small double room with bathroom and the bed was a little on the soft side. But the hotel was in a fantastic location right behind the cathedral and smack bang in centre of all the action. The rooms were spotless, we had a reasonable selection of English channels on the TV, the WiFi was brilliant, excellent shower with plenty of hot water, good air conditioning and the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Only a room, no breakfast available, but the place has been beautifully renovated and is right in the centre of Malaga. We had a twin room with bathroom, TV and free WIFI also air conditioning. Not having breakfast is no problem as there is a lovely cafeteria right opposite. Don't pay more to stay in Malaga it just isn't worth it unless you plan to spend your entire stay in your room!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jamNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I arrived late on Thursday and headed into the vity by Bus and toward historic centre . I saw the Hotel and on the off chance they had a room I went in . I was lucky ...great staf , friendly and helpful, and perfect location in the centre of town .
I bookd for a 2nd nigh...and while rooim is small ..it's functional and welcoming hotel where people work hard to deliver a service that's 4 star

Room Tip: Hope for the best .I had a small single with no "view" but a great location and price!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just spent 2 weeks exploring Andalucía and the last two nights in Malaga before flying home and luckily chose the Carlos V to stay. The position of the hotel in the pedestrianized part of the old town is perfect being 70 yards from the Cathedral and 100 yards from the amphitheatre and castle. Within a quarter of a mile is the Picasso museum and enough bars and restaurants to keep you going for weeks! The staff were extremely helpful and polite and spoke excellent English. The rooms if a little small were clean, all had en suite and air conditioning and were serviced efficiently every day. It is only 2 star as there is no bar or food but there is a restaurant within 10 yards from the front door where we had breakfast and coffee etc. Prices were between 44 Euros for a single and 56 Euros for a twin and worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at Carlos V for 2 nights. The receptionist was very friendly (both the day and the night clerk). The location is very convenient for a city trip. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, the breakfast room didn't really look very inviting. But there are so many nice cafes in the neighborhood so I preferred to have breakfast outside. The hotel seems to be a bit older but the rooms are clean and cute. Another thing which I want to point out: I rented a car at the reception, the car was delivered to the hotel - very friendly service and very uncomplicated handling.
I would come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jovi900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews