We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best italian restaurant in the middle of the city”
Review of Osteria Pastrani - CLOSED

Osteria Pastrani
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Malaga necesitaba un restaurante como Osteria Pastrani, un espacio dedicado a la pasta en la que eclosionan conceptos de la alta cocina actual y la forma del buen hacer de la cocina tradicional italiana.Puede comprobar que tenemos un espacio reservado en C/ Strachan, frente a Gorki, donde habitualmente se celebran jornadas especiales dedicadas a la cocina mas innovadora y delicatessen para nuestros clientes.Pastrani es especialista en cocina italiana, del mismo modo que su carta de vinos y licores la complementa de forma exquisita.
Marbella, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The best italian restaurant in the middle of the city”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Go there if you ar tired of the traditional spanish food.

A must have is the carpaccio of tenderloin

the fresh ravioli of osso bucco with barolo sauce

Vitello tonnato

and the grapefruit salat with rucola and mozzarella.

Before the starters they come with a little appetizer which was smoked cheese with fresh hearbs and homemade pate
The only minus i would give that they dont have a good glass of redwine only bottels and No champagne by glass only cava and spumante and this good restaurant really deserve to offer a good glass of champagne and redwine

We have been there 3 times and was never dissapointed

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liv F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Italian dream”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is no pizza parlour, this is fine italian dining. Excellent food, starters, mains and desserts. It was so good we decided to eat there again the next night, but it was closed, (Sunday), much disappointment. We will be back to Malaga later this year and we will definitely eat here. Lovely service, such nice staff, with an upmarket feel, but not an upmarket price. Excellent. Good location in the old town. I believe it is part of the Gorki restaurant chain, must be the top end.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeangusallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food delicious, buzzing location”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We enjoyed our meal here, as a previous reviewer said, it was nice break from spanish fayre for a night. We both had "Costrini" to start, which was a bruschetta with alternate ham and tomato topping in olive oil. We had tagliatelle and ravioli for mains which was just what we were in the mood for. It was the only restaurant we'd been to though in the week we were in Malaga that didn't present an aperitif with the bill afterwards. We'd been undercharged on the first draft of the bill we were presented with, and we pointed this out to the maitre'd. We thought for our honesty that was worth a thankyou, and perhaps a little shot of Malaga sweet wine, none of which was forthcoming, so that was slightly disappointing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonken60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stumbled on this place after growing tired of the local Spanish cuisine. It was so fantastic we went back the following night!

The spag bol is fab, as is the veal - finish off with the panna cotta or Lingote (Spanish for Ingot which is a gorgeous chocolate dish).

Local buskers stroll by playing everything from guitars to accordions to saxophones which are a delightful accompaniment to the meal.

The staff are friendly and helpful too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odawara, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

The location is touristic but the taste never be disappointed. Especially, Gorgonzola for bread and tomato are excellent taste. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank remler250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Pastrani also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing