We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September in Malaga”
Review of Casa Al Sur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Al Sur
Ranked #27 of 156 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Hostel was very clean and comfortable. Wifi worked very good. There is a kitchen with all dishes. Staff was very frendly and helpfull. Near to town cener, 15 minutes to the beach.It was really great time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malgorzata_SzymonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Casa al Sur was a great hostel with a very good location. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the hosts are very friendly, knowlegable and helpful. There is also a kitchen available with free coffee and tea. and (good!) wine and beer for sale at very reasonable prices. This was a great value, and I highly recommend this hostel to any traveller staying in Malaga!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Second stay at this Hostal and again not disappointed, Victor and Cristina work hard to create a clean, warm and comfortable retreat, great value, nothing lacking, well appointed self catering kitchen. Common room, comfortable bedrooms

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ajet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed in the private room with a bathroom. The bed is very comfortable, the room was large, open, clean and had a few small homely touches, but no unnecessary clutter. The en suite bathroom was a lovely surprise, as it had a large, clean bath and was very tastefully done. The man at reception was very friendly and helpful. Although I did not use the kitchen, it looked clean and well equipped. The location is perfect, no more than 5/10 minutes walk from any of the main attractions This is a hostel with absolutely no room for improvement. I would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidilarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed in a 6-bed dorm- comfy bed, with a safe next to it for valuables.

The hostel is spaced over 3 floors + a rooftop area with a table and chairs.
Clean facilities & breakfasting area with fridge (+ pans for cooking and plates/cutlery)

The guy that runs the place is welcoming & helpful

5mins walk to Picasso square, 15mins to metro/bus station, 25mins to the beach

Would stay again

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank sonofasalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Me and my friend want to say big thank you for such a great time spent in Malaga and hostel Casa Al Sur was a great place to enjoyed our stay. The staff was very kind, especially David gave us lot of information about a city and places to visit. Very good location, clean and nice rooms and the best place - roof terrasse. Just lovely !!! Highly recommended :) Julia & Karolina from London

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieta999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was my first time in Malaga, the hostel was lovely. The check in hours were very clear on the website, and when there was a possible booking error I was contacted immediately by the staff and offered another room. The owners and staff are very kind and accommodating and open to all new people. The hostel itself is incredibly clean, sunny, and open- an amazing deal for the price. The hostel is quiet which I appreciate but you also have the opportunity to meet guests from all over. The atmosphere is very nice and the location is just a quick walk from the center and the main attractions of Malaga. When I checked in I was given a map and a good break down of places to go. The beds are clean and each has it's own safe, which is a bonus compared to other hostels of this price I stayed at in Andalusia. I would recommend this hostel to anyone I know coming to Malaga.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agoodspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Casa Al Sur Terraza
Casa Al Sur Terraza
#25 of 156 in Malaga
102 reviews
Centro
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Centro
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
#3 of 156 in Malaga
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Feel Hostels City Center
Feel Hostels City Center
#44 of 156 in Malaga
285 reviews
Centro
Picnic Dreams Boutique Hostel
Pedregalejo
Malaga Hostel
Malaga Hostel
#68 of 156 in Malaga
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Al Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Al Sur

Address: Calle Molinillo del Aceite 5, 29008 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 156 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Price Range: £23 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Casa Al Sur 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bienvenido a Casa Al Sur! Our brand new hostel is a charming 100+ year old typical andalusian house with a friendly, urban feel. Casa Al Sur is located in the historic center of Málaga. It is a great starting point to explore the city. Our house is tucked in an idyllic side street within a short walking distance to all the main sites. We offer private or shared rooms with or without balcony all with a comfortable, modern look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Al Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Al Sur Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing