We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
75
67
23
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
67
23
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed here for one night as we needed to be at the airport quite early. Having been to Malaga on a number of occasions we knew where the hotel was and how convenient it would be. The hostal emailed me a week before we stayed giving details of check in times and other important information. It is a great place to stay, very convenient for the city centre and quiet given it's location. The room was spacious and had a large comfortable double bed with single quilts and big squashy pillows. I am not a fan of shared facilities, but the bathroom was large, clean and well maintained. Our room was on the inside of the building, so had little natural daylight and at night had lights from the small downstairs shared area. This was the only downside to our stay. There was free tea and coffee available and a small fridge with water, beer and wine which were paid for by leaving money in a piggy bank. Definitely worth staying here for one or two nights, friendly staff and well maintained property.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amber665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This was a quaint little hostel in Malaga. Maria, the desk worker, was very polite, kind, and helpful. She even helped us sort out over the phone a horse riding trip we had booked for one of our days in Malaga. Our room had a lovely balcony and was very airy. One of the doors didn't close all the way so it would sometimes bang if there was a breeze. The shower drain also had difficulty draining fast enough when I took a shower. We were here during Santa Semana and the processions went right past this hostel, so if you're needing sleep and you come during this week, make sure you bring amazing earplugs or noise canceling headphones, because the processions go until about 4 a.m. each night! The wifi was also a bit sketchy in the rooms. It worked best in the downstairs lobby, which was a bit inconvenient. Overall this was a great hostel and I would most definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aschebo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful place. It's tucked away on a quiet road but is just a few minutes' stroll from the city centre. It's self catered but the kitchen is well stocked with free tea and coffee, and good value beer and wine is available; the roof terrace is just lovely for an afternoon drink. Our double room was comfortable and warm for a cold January weekend. All in all beautiful renovated traditional property, lovely staff, perfect stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Hostel is nice, clean and friendly in a traditional Spanish style, situated in the historic centre of Malaga. I really liked the simple and traditional bathroom.
However, when we arrived at 22:09, there was no one in the reception anymore. Indeed it says on my reservation that reception closes at 10pm (with barely visible letters), yet I find this attitude barely guest-friendly. We managed to get the person to chack us in eventually, but the person I talked to over phone friendly suggested we may not be admitted to check in on some other occasions, despite the room has been paid. I am sure there isn't much needed to sort this problem out in a smarter way.

Room tip: Our room had windows in narrow street with barely any view, but it is pretty typical and pictoresque to Spanish life style, so no harm done.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oidipus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I was quite disappointed that we could only stay one night. Nice atmosphere, very friendly receptionist, nice reception area where you can cook your own meal and the best: the rooftop terrace, especially at night.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122gabriellae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews