We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Eurostars Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Astoria
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

stayed in a eurostars before and on both occasions found the hotels excellent . good decor good quality furniture helpfull staff. couldnt find any fault. wouldnt hesitate to stay in this hotel or another eurostars anywhere else

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    267
    102
    24
    5
See reviews for
56
275
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We staid 3 nights at the hotel while visiting the Alhambra, Grenada, Ronda and Jerez.
The location is great, the neighborhood is quite and the beach, port and city center are very nearby. We used the nearby parking, which was great although having to leave your car keys over there is a little scary at first. The rooms are not very big, but clean and comfortable.The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly so we would definitely go back there on a next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soba1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just returned from this hotel in Malaga . Thought it was a good location close to the centre with all its shops and restaurants and also close to either of the two main beaches (the one nearest the port to the left of the hotel is the best), the hotel is very good and was furnished and decorated to a high standard. We have stayed in a Eurostars before in Barcelona and because this was an excellent hotel made us decide to choose this one. I would not hesitate to stay in any of the hotels in this chain. Also really impressed with Malaga well worth a visit. Top marks to hotel and city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasdavid62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
271 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We took the Line A bus from Malaga airport which took 25 mins to reach to the 3rd bus stop named Avenua De Andalusia(next after Rail Station) and the hotel is within a few minutes walking distance from there, after crossing the canal.
We were amazed to see the hotel building- it is a huge building. The rooms are not very big but suitable for the purpose. We were 3people and they put an extra bed in the double room so it got a bit congested. Hotel is very neat and clean; breakfast is also good, serving with various fruits, breads, eggs, tea, coffee etc.
The best thing of this hotel is its location.
The hotel is a 12 min walk from the High Speed rail station Maria Zambro and Intercity Bus station and we managed to pull our suitcases easily to get to our next destination.
Buses are available for going to most of the places in Spain
That’s why we made Malaga our basecamp and stayed there for 4 nights.
The first day we went to see Nerja and Nerja caves.
The second day we went to Granada to see the Cathedral and Alhambra complex.
Third day was a trip to Cordoba.
On the 4th Day we left Malaga and took High speed train to Madrid.
Overall, we are happy that we stayed here and will stay again if opportunity arises.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPMALLIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here at the beginning of june 2013 and iv got to say it was worth every penny.

The location is excellent only 15 minutes in a taxi from the airport and a 1 minute walk to the entrance of the train and bus station.

The hotel is literally in the centre of malaga so this would be ideal for anyone wanting a short city break or easy access to the transport links.

FYI we stayed in room 703 it does smell like sewage and im pretty sure other rooms get the same smell so try and open your window as soon as you enter your room.

Some rooms also come with a balcony top tip request for a room with a balcony before you get there as all these rooms were taken when we got there.

The rooms are small yet clean and tidy. The bathroom has its own complimentary soap etc and a jacuzzi bath tub but it didnt work in our room but we werent too bothered. Youll get fresh towels every day too.

The air conditioning is excellent and I slept perfectly well, I did take the blanket from the cupboard though as the sheets are very thin.

We took a taxi to torremolinos it takes around 20 minutes In a taxi but is worth it if your looking for a day out at the beach and a place to relax.

Mcdonalds is a 5 minute walk to centro and youll find lots of great shopping and tapas bars.

The marina is also a 5-10 minute walk and its a great place to get a drink and enjoy the scenary.

The hotel staff are very polite and welcoming and really looked after us.

If your looking for a good deal this is the hotel for you. My ratings are based on value for money, don't expect the Ritz but expect to check out feeling happy with your stay. Enjoy guys ♥

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire Uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times, before our ongoing journey to other parts of Spain. It is next door to the train station, handy to get to and from the airport. Last two times we stayed we booked the romantic package which entails a bottle of cava in your room and late check out at 2pm, this costs around 12 euros. Last time though we had to go and ask for the cava, and were basically told we could have it when they were ready to bring it up, not at the time we wanted it! Not good. Apart from that, very pleasant stay, book a balcony room, worth the extra few euro, great views and lot bigger rooms. Can't comment on breakfast as we never ate it. Husband a coeliac and we couldn't be bothered with the explaining! Our fault not theirs. All on all a nice hotel, ideally situated for everything. Malaga itself a wonderful city and we're thinking of going back for new year and we'd happily stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freemason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Prior to spending a week in a very expensive hotel in Marbella I wanted to break my journey with three nights at a reasonable priced hotel in Malaga.
I wanted it to be close to the train station on arrival, and to the bus station for journey onwards to Marbella. In addition it had to be convenient to the many sights, restaurants and shops of Malaga itself.
This hotel turned out to be as good as its best reviews. In addition I found in Jaime (the receptionist with whom I had most dealings) a very welcoming and helpful "host" for not only the Hotel, but for what not to miss in Malaga itself...which is .far more interesting than the horrendously overbuilt "Costal del Sol" which caters for sun worshippers.who don't seem to mind the tragic destruction of its naturally beautiful coastal and mountain scenery. .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Selvaoilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#11 of 88 in Malaga
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 88 in Malaga
431 reviews
Prolongación de la Alameda
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Astoria

Property: Eurostars Astoria
Address: Avenida Comandante Benitez 5, 29001 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Malaga
#19 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Eurostars, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Astoria Hotel Malaga
Astoria Hotel málaga
Eurostars Astoria Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing