We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique
Ranked #8 of 32 Malaga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Simply delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at La Francesa for two nights towards the end of my week long holiday in Spain and what a wonderful place to end my trip in Spain. The place was just what i was looking for, beautifully restored house with an amazing garden, a far cry from the usual chain hotels. It was very situated in a nice quiet neighbourhood and yet it was easily accessible to the beach.

What makes the stay even better was the warm and hospitable welcome from Ana, the owner who was always there to ensure we were having a comfortable stay and on hand to answer any questions that we may have be it the history of the house or places to eat. This is the kind of place that makes travelling to different places unique and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotting_Ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
58
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This wonderful villa boasts an unbeatable location: it is near the sea. With a lovely breakfasts, it has been a marvellous place to stay in Málaga. The outdoor space, its garden, is one of the property's true highlights with all type of vegation. It is worth to spend a relaxing day in the garden. It is worth necessary to eat the different home-made typical breakfast. Simply delicious!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Etienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I was looking for a place close to the sea to relax, far from busy city centers but in a convenient place for visiting nearby attractions on a whim. This b&b was a perfect match: in one of the quietest neighborhoods of Malaga, easy to reach with a car or with a bus, and with the kindest hosts.
The breakfasts and the gardens -- and the air conditioning -- were the highlights for us.
We really enjoyed the stay, highly recommended for a long, relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I often use Tripadvisor when travelling, but I will say that this is the first time I contribute myself to the databank. The reason I write this comment is that I was very much impressed by my stay at La Francesa Suites Hotel, especially by the fabulous service and the friendliness of the hotel staff, and I thus feel I should recommend the place to other travellers.

This is a new, relatively small hotel located in a quiet residential area of a pleasant and very convenient suburb of Málaga (El Palo). It is about 5 minutes walking distance from the beach (very nice!, with many bars and restaurants) and 15 min. by bus from the center of Málaga. I was one of the first residents after the hotel opened in April. I stayed for 10 days while doing a course in one of the many language schools in El Palo and in neighboring Pedregalejo.

Staying atLa Francesa Suites Hotel was simply a pleasure. First of all, this is a quiet and very peaceful place, guarateeing undisturbed sleep! The rooms are very nice and practical. They are all individually decorated, in a tasteful and high-quality style. The bathrooms are functional and spotlessly clean (as is the hotel in general). All of the rooms have their own, separate entrances, and they have direct access to balconies or terraces, with great views on a fabulous Mediterreanian garden and (some rooms) the sea.

The service is simply great. This is especially true for the breakfast. You can choose between different types of breakfast; I tried several types and all of them were freshly prepared, delicious and with good ingredients - simply delightful. The hotel provides free wifi access in all rooms. There is a guest lounge with water, tea, etc. available to the guests. Finally, the hotel staff, and especially the owner herself, are very friendly and extremely helpful.

All in all, this is simply an excellent hotel that I can highly recommend to both business and holiday travellers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Hotel La Chancla
#18 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique

Property: La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Pintor Grarite 4, 29017 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing