We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading description of rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique
Ranked #12 of 36 Malaga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2014

While the place itself has no faults and is a great place to stay at, I found descriptions of rooms on Booking.com misleading. Knowing I would have to stay in the hotel for the whole day to complete some urgent work, I have deliberately chosen a more expensive room (Double Room with Terrace) as the description promissed "balcony, garden view, furnished terrace". Imagine my disappointment when I was placed in a room that faced the wall! There was also no balcony, and "furnished terrace" was nothing more than two garden chairs and a small wobbly table placed outside the room entrance.
On a brighter note - room decor is nice, good quality mattress on the bed, and air conditioning is working ok. I received warm wellcome on arrival and and airport transfer, although slightly delayed, was arranged as requested.

Room Tip: Clarify with the owner what room you are getting to avoid disappointment
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I would like to thank Alfonso for his warm welcome and willingness to assist us with our lost luggage and to overcome with a smile and a glass of wine the mistake with our room reservation.
The house and garden are amaizing. Breakfast is tasty and one can choose between 5 different menus.
We enjoyed very much our 3 days in Malaga thanks to Ana and Alfonso.

Room Tip: Hire a medium size car. It helps to park
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pillula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days in April 2014. This is a quiet and very peaceful place in a residential area of Malaga. Main sights of Malaga are 15 mins by car, seaside is 15 mins on foot. Motorway is 8 mins by car. We wanted something quiet to explore Malaga and surroundings, and this was perfect. We also love dogs and this place has 3 of the loveliest dogs we have ever encountered in any B&B. There is also very good breakfast. The service is excellent but unobtrusive and the whole place has an air of peace and sophistication.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This charming little hotel is set in a quiet area and has on street parking available on a no through road. The hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful with their advice regarding the local area and how to get around if we did not want to use the car (which we did not during our three day stay). We had a super room with a little balcony that we sat out on for breakfast and again in the evening and watched the setting sun.
The room was spotless and nicely laid out, it had a small fridge and a kettle with some teas and coffees (more available in the reception area). The bathroom was a good size and there were even big fluffy white bathrobes, what a treat for a small hotel to provide. Our only comment on a down side would be the storage space. The wardrobe was not huge, though it had plenty of hangers, but there were no drawers or shelving to store clothes.
The breakfasts were one of the highlights. They do a choice of 5 different themes. You can choose a different one each day. They were imaginative and plentiful, including delicious freshly squeezed orange juice, certainly not out of a carton!
We would most certainly stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is by far one of the better B and B's that we have stayed in. The rooms are very clean and very nicely done. The location is very nice and quiet. One can spend a lot of time in the property relaxing. we stayed there for 3 nights in June and were very warmly received by Ana. She seems to be a perfectionist.
The Breakfast is a very good example of the care that Ana takes in managing this great B and B. Even though we are vegetarians we were served very good breakfast in the mornings. Fresh fruits, bread, yougart etc everything was delicious.

Would recommend this place if you want a nice peaceful stay just 15 minutes away by a bus ride to the center of the town. the Bus stop is a 5 minute walk from the property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We arrived at La Francesa Suites and were welcomed immediately by Ana with some Cava and olives. Off to a good start, we were amazed by the beautiful grounds of La Francesa and its lovely gardens. The room was everything we wanted, clean, modern and a great walk-in shower. Thanks to the kind help and suggestions of our host Ana, we discovered excellent sites, nice restaurants and some great excursions. The B&B is located about 15min with public transport from Malaga and about 5min walking from the beach. Since the beaches close by tend to be crowded, renting a car like we did helped a lot in our satisfaction. Also there is easily (free) parking space in the street close to the B&B. Any questions we had were answered immediately with always an enjoyable outcome. This place is great for couples, who like romantic places, great comfort and a kind welcome. To sum up, I can’t but stress how great the experience in La Francesa Suites was, not in the slightest thanks to the hosts and all their genuine efforts to satisfy our needs! A real gem of a B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We absolutely loved our stay here. The room was quaint and clean. We had a terrace where we relaxed at night and ate breakfast each morning. The breakfast was really neat. There was a selection of five themed breakfasts to pick and choose from. We tried several--all very good. Fresh spreads for the breads and fresh juices, coffees and teas. Just lovely. There were a few things of note that I wanted to share with future visitors--not bad things---just things that you might want to know about the B&B.

The B&B is a large home, in which the innkeepers reside and the available rooms are around the home. There is one common space that is available outside of your room with books and a couch, along with some additional outside sitting arounds and a solarium (which is really cool on top of the B&B with chairs and umbrellas) open until 9 p.m. If you stay in room #1, you are below where the innkeepers reside and their terrace. They do have 3 large dogs that will be above you on that terrace if you are on your terrace. They are very hairy dogs so hair tends to end up on room#1's terrace. Room #1 is also right near the garden where the dogs hang out. The dogs are able to jump up near room #1's terrace. One did in fact--I was not ready for that while we were eating. There was no problem with the dogs barking at night. They were surprisingly quiet. If there was barking, it was in the morning and by then we were awake.

All in all, we had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers were very accommodating and extremely helpful with navigating the area and helping us get around to local sites, etc.

Room Tip: Just know that they have 3 large dogs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,101 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
519 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
La Casa Azul Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Pintor Grarite 4, 29017 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range: £79 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing