We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One not to miss”

Museo Picasso Malaga
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.46*
and up
Málaga City Pass: Experience Card or VIP Experience Card
Ranked #16 of 206 things to do in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ireland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“One not to miss”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Visited this gallery as part of a tour group. Well laid out exhibits. Free map and literature helpful for finding best works. Lovely shop and great courtyard restaurant.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Theresehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,797
    1,734
    837
    233
    73
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Picasso who ???????”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Having admired Picasso's work for many years and looking forward to my visit to the museum, i can only report that our experience was disappointing with the pieces on show .
over priced and just not worth a visit .It saddens me to say.Gutted!!!!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank kidsgone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Avoidable.....Pricey for what it is”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We were in malage for 2 days & picasso museum didn't feature in our itinerary. but at the end of second day we just walked in. i don't know why, probably by the name 'picasso' attached to the museum. But there is nothing particularly interesting about this place, the museum itself is very small. May be you will admire it if you are a modern art buff, otherwise, there are many good ways to spend money in malaga.you can see many important works in madrid, reina sofia,prado,thyssen, so if you have been there, i don't see the point in visiting this museum.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank nehabhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Really enjoyed the paintings, ceramics etc. There is a large selection of Picasso's works. Also loved the photo exhibition which is worth the extra cost.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank PortugalJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
202 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great but focussed collection”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This museum would be unlikely to convert anyone who was not keen on Picasso but it is a lovely space in which to view a selection of his work. The gallery is wonderefully cool and spacy in the centre of Malaga, and has a good selection of Picasso's portraiture and some still lifes - indeed the still life of a guitar and sheet music is the best piece in the gallery (no postcard or poster though). The selection is (as noted) focussed but in this case actually this enables a reasonable account to be made of picasso's career through works on the wall. An excellent way of spending a couple of hours in Malaga.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzzy-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museo Picasso Malaga also viewed

 

Been to Museo Picasso Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing