We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forced Stay...pleasantly surprised!”

Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto
Ranked #72 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Following the cancellation of our return flight to the UK, our holiday company put us up in this hotel.
It is very clean, with comfortable rooms.
A nice outdoor pool. Food and drink a little pricey but they are not really catering for holiday makers.
There is a shopping mall over the road, if you dare brave crossing the busy multi lane road

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvinandroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

we arrived at the airport and were waiting for the free shuttle bus that was advertised at the time of our booking. After 15 minutes wait we phoned the hotel and they said they had stopped providing a shuttle service. If we had printed proof that they had advertised it we could get a refund off the cost of the taxi. Luckily we did as the taxi from the airport was 19 euros. On arriving at the hotel they did refund the cost but it was a bad start to our stay. They allowed us to check in early and the room was spacious and clean. The swimming pool was lovely and the staff were helpful on reception. The air conditioning did not work very well so we all had a restless night sleep. The breakfast had a big cold choice but only three hot options. These were streaky bacon, tomatoes and spicy sausage. Because of the all of this we would not stay here again. I hope this review is helpful to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynleeSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Milton Keynes
2
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The hotel has quallity rooms with free WIFI. There is a pool which we made good use of. The food in the restaurant was very good and service across the board was excellent. The private car park costs 12Euro a day but there is free on street parking next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Zywiec
1
Reviewed 8 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Pars
1
Reviewed 8 August 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Have to say that a car is a must but we knew this before booking and as long as you understand that the hotel is easy to spot coming from the airport on your left but a different story trying to get to it so try and remember you need to go off to your right once you go over the flyover to turn left and back towards the airport and a few hundred metres turn off for the hotel .... The hotel was really lovely, we stayed for 5 nights which is probably strange because it's mainly used as a stop over for connecting flight but we really enjoyed it, staff very friendly/ helpful, very clean (maybe a lick of paint needed in parts), pool area lovely and clean!
We have no problems with this hotel and even the food was of very high quality ... We would recommend and stay again :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcgradyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Malaga
0.7 mi away
Campanile Malaga
Campanile Malaga
#56 of 89 in Malaga
423 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#45 of 89 in Malaga
379 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Tribuna
Hotel Tribuna
#59 of 89 in Malaga
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto

Address: Avenida Velazquez 126, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: £71 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Málaga Aeropuerto is a recently built 4-star hotel just 3km away from the airport offering a free shuttle service from 7am to 10pm. 1km from the Martin Carpena Sports Hall and 5km from the Convention Centre, Novotel offers easy access to Malaga City Centre and the beaches of the Costa del Sol. With comfortable and modern rooms, Claravía Restaurant, terrace, outdoor pool, parking and meeting rooms the hotel is the perfect choice for a leisure or business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto Hotel Malaga
Novotel Hotel Malaga Aeropuerto
Novotel Hotel málaga
málaga Novotel
Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing