We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel”

Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto
Ranked #72 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
A TripAdvisor Member
Moscow, Russia
1
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Please remove the transfer from the airport in the information about hotel. Hotel is good. But there's no transfer from the airport. I wasted my time in the airport in searching for the bus. But inside the hotel everything was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

I selected this hotel for the last night of my trip to Andulusia as I had an early morning flight out and thought it best to be near the airport for ease and cost of taxis. I was wrong. Agree with others that the place is hard to find. I checked in and drove to the airport to return my rental car thinking it was cheaper to taxi the 3k than to keep the rental an additional day. I ended up spending over 45 Euro in taxi fares back to the hotel and then to the airport the next day. The hotel is in a seedy area and there is nowhere to go on foot for meals. The carpet in the hallways is absolutely disgusting. The view from my room included the freeway, a chainlink fence around a vacant lot with garbage and an old man urinating. I would have been better off staying in the city the last night. The taxi fare would have been the same and I could have enjoyed my last evening in Spain. Oh, and the AC was not working.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2BReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Dublin, Ireland
1
Reviewed 29 September 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Highland, Maryland, USA
1
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel is a little difficult to access when coming from the airport, but is visible from the road. One has to make a u-turn via the roundabout and make a sharp right turn into the hote -- a little tricky but not too bad. The hotel reception was extremely friendly and helpful. Restaurant help was a little less friendly and a little slow. The room was very good - clean, comfortable and welcoming. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My friend and I stayed here recently for a 5 day trip to Malaga - the hotel states on it's website that it is just 2km from a beach and 2km from the city centre. It is also located very close to the airport. We arrived and took a taxi, it cost us 16 euro to travel around the corner. When queried in the hotel about the cost the receptionist told us that there was a fixed price from the airport. It took us 30 minutes to get into the city centre by bus - the distance was not walkable. It also took us another 15 minutes to walk to the beach from the city centre. The hotel room was very small and tea/coffee making was very poor, we got paper cups (both of us got scalded) and they were not renewed daily. When I asked for tea cups I was told by the not so friendly receptionist that I must come down to reception and collect them- the ones given were even smaller than the original ones. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone staying in malaga. Overall I loved malaga and will definitely travel again, it was very very cheap once you found your way around on public transport. Food was excellent and reasonable and the city itself was buzzing

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The principal problem we had with Novotel was locating it off the tangle of freeways after a long day of driving. We came in on the highway from Sevilla and it was impossible to either see it from the freeway or figure out how to get OFF that road. After wandering and asking a million people, we did arrive to find it adequate, if simple. Rooms are small but clean, good bed, bathtub, minibar, coffee maker. It was winter so we eschewed the pool.

Some have complained here about the food, but this hotel appears in the Michelin Guide for excellence in restaurants, and we had a fabulous supper cooked by a real chef and a good wine. It was a bit pricey but not out of line for Spain,. After the struggle to find the place, we certainly did not want to leave again to seek out a restaurant after dark

When we visited, they did have the airport shuttle service which is why we booked here in the first place. It has certain scheduled tiimes, however.
The expensive continental breakfast is just enough to survive till you get to the airport.
They really should include that breakfast in the price.

Room Tip: We had to take a fold-down couch for our third person in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Having had a nice break in Marbella we had to stay one night in Malaga before leaving.
A que to register than we carried our bags to the room, while my wife was placing one bag in a wardrope a protruding nail caught her chest damaging a two peice dress and scratching her skin. We could not speak to the manger until the next day, next day we spoke to the assistant manger who ordered the immediate closure of the room and she said she will write a report asking us to send a bill of the damaged dress. from April up till today we had to bring the original reciept, they did not accept photocopy, after a while an original reciept was found, sending it cost six pounds. Than our bank detail all of it four months later they setteled for 29 pounds for part of the dress the inner piece ignoring that its a two pieces dress and all the trouble we have been through. The hotel is in the middle of no where, the nearest bus stop is about half a mile away, taxis cost a fortune specialy the one to the air port, its much cheaper to stay in town for the taxis fare to the air port are the same and at least you can have a nice meal in twon.We had good time in spain and this Hotel was a disappointment from more than one points.;its position, its Staff, and the way we had been treated after an accident which was caused by negligence, we are lucky that the physical damage was super facial.

Room Tip: room are small but clean however check the wall and wardrope for any dangerous material
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam1234186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
0.2 mi away
ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Malaga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#45 of 89 in Malaga
391 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Humaina
Hotel Humaina
#64 of 89 in Malaga
97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto

Address: Avenida Velazquez 126, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: £63 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Málaga Aeropuerto is a recently built 4-star hotel just 3km away from the airport offering a free shuttle service from 7am to 10pm. 1km from the Martin Carpena Sports Hall and 5km from the Convention Centre, Novotel offers easy access to Malaga City Centre and the beaches of the Costa del Sol. With comfortable and modern rooms, Claravía Restaurant, terrace, outdoor pool, parking and meeting rooms the hotel is the perfect choice for a leisure or business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto Hotel Malaga
Novotel Hotel Malaga Aeropuerto
Novotel Hotel málaga
málaga Novotel
Novotel Malaga Aeropuerto Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing