We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
Ranked #43 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed one week during September at the Ibis Malaga Avenida Velazquez. The staff at the hotel is very warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms are pleasantly decorated, clean, very comfortable and simply appointed. There is a bar and restaurant as well as internet access in the rooms and lobby. The hotel is very close to the airport and you can easily take the number "A" bus to Puerta Blanca and walk ten minutes to the hotel. Cost is 2€ versus 20€ for a five minute taxi ride. You can also take buses from Puerta Blanca and arrive at the center in less than thirty minutes. La Misericordia Beach is five minutes by car or 20-25 walking and is an excellent beach. At first I thought the location of the hotel was a bit remote but then just figured out how to get around. I had a really good experience here. Thanks Ibis Malaga Avenida Velazquez!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    274
    183
    34
    31
See reviews for
131
266
54
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

A modern and clean hotel, offers a clean, decent sized and air conditioned room with a nice bathroom and shower and very good sound proofing (I could see the motorway from my room, but couldn't hear a thing). There is secured (fee payable) parking in the basement, although there seemed to be plenty of room for parking on the street - no idea how safe it is, I paid to park in the hotel car park.
The hotel is very visible from the motorway, although not quite as easily to find as you'd expect. There's not much around, although it's only 15 or so Euros away from the Airport, Malaga town centre and the Malaga Feria (fair) ground in a taxi. The hotel has a restaurant, but I didn't use it, so can't comment. Check in and check out was pretty quick and painless and staff were professional and polite and happy to order taxis when required.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watty2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before driving onto Sevile. Overall very good for the money and staff were friendly. Food nice and all ok. Only problem, which is nothing to do with the hotel was the taxi was 15€ from the airport a mile away! Hire your car first!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonDoderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Location isn't great (but I knew that already), but everything else is really good - I arrived rather frazzled after a long drive and check in was professional, quick and polite. Room was as described and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

When you are paying €52 a night you really can't argue too much. The room was comfortable and we had one near to the busy road but you couldn't hear the traffic. Beds were good, clean, room smelt fresh and the air con worked. Downside was the shower, even with the doors closed some water still leaked out but that was soaked up by the bath mat. Plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was good, cold meats were nice, cereals were good and coffee/tea very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed a night at this hotel after having landed at Malaga after a late flight. I was travelling with my wife and 18 month old child. The hotel was a very short drive from the airport - we got a taxi from the airport which cost 20 euros!! We asked at reception if this was a realistic price and they confirmed it was... better off getting a hire car!
The hotel itself was reasonably clean and comfortable. The room was tired and a bit shabby but okay for our very short stay. The shower was not very good and the water went fom ice cold to piping hot and back again every 30 seconds or so.
We had breakfast in the morning which was a buffet - selection of ceral, bread, fresh meats etc.... quite nice.
Would not recommend for a particularly long stay but adequate for an overnight stay before/after a long journey.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiskyvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#41 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Campanile Malaga
#50 of 90 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez

Property: ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
Address: C/ Horacio Quiroga, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Oscar Martin, General manager of the ibis budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez give you a warm welcome.About 5 min by car from the finest beaches in Spain (Los Alamos, Malagueta), the ibis budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez is easily accessible from the airport. The charming centre of Malaga is only 10 minutes away by car. The hotel has 138 rooms with air-conditioning, Wifi connection and covered parking. You are 500 m from all sprot sinstalacion " Martin Carpena, Inacua, Athletism Stadium" and less than 3 km from a golf course. The hotel also has a convivial restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel málaga
Accor Malaga Avenida Velazquez
Ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing