We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stopover near airport”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Used as a stopover after a late flight into Malaga airport due to location.
Everything fine except the quality of the meat served in the restaurant. Beef steak was so tough that it was inedible. Staff accepted and apologised, and we were not charged for this.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kathytony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    300
    195
    37
    32
See reviews for
136
302
60
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

i only stayed one night before a flight in the morning, everything was very good, staff very helpful, rooms clean, my room was near the lift which was a bit loud but ok, 7.50 a bit steep for breakfast but it was good, enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank patmurray_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The Ibis Avenida Velazquez is located on the outskirts of Malaga close to the airport.
It's convenient location makes it a good stopping off place if you arrive on a late flight from the UK like we did.
We stayed on a prepaid bed and breakfast basis and got a really good deal through the Accor website.
I have driven past the hotel on many occasions but actually getting there with all the road junctions and one way streets is a different matter. It took us 30 minutes! A Sat Nav is no great help as the address Avenida Velazquez is a bit misleading.
Reception was friendly and efficient and our room was clean, modern and functional. The room was quiet, bright and well equipped, as was the bathroom. I don't particularly like the squeezy bottles of soap and the fact that we only got one towel each.
Breakfast was a good buffet with lots of choice of cold hams, cheese, cereals and pastries. The coffee tended to run out regularly. We were asked to pay for breakfast on the first day even though it was prepaid and after a bit of arguing I agreed to sort it out when we checked out. Mysteriously this was never mentioned again and I wasn't charged twice.
Not far from the hotel there is a large Carrefour hypermarket and a McDonald's alongside.
On the Avenida Velazquez itself there is a really good China Wok chinese buffet restaurant which is worth a try if you are looking for somewhere nearby to eat.
Overall a pleasant hotel which is clean and comfortable and good value. It's in a bit of a desert if you want to go out at night on foot but during the day there are plenty of buses into Malaga itself.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisdebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Hotel Ibis Avenida Velazquez is located near Malaga airport and about 10 minutes drive from the city center. Ibis offers compact rooms with air conditioning and satellite TV. Hotel offer free wireless internet access but you must get password at the front desk. Less than 2km away from hotel is wide sandy beach. If you traveling by car there is no problem to find free parking place near hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaciejewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Yes it's right alongside a noisy road, but that's the only downside. Indeed, we also considered it to be a major selling point, because it's a very convenient location - we arrived at the airport late at night and found it quick to get to this hotel.

Extremely comfortable beds, very good value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matthew44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is out of town, so you have to have a car to go there!
All in all, an excellent option for us.
Typicall Ibis room, no surprise!
Good rate (49 euros)
Great breakfast and helpful staff at reception and breakfast!

Would not recommend it for holidays in Malaga, just for an overnight stay in Malaga!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seventynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed one week during September at the Ibis Malaga Avenida Velazquez. The staff at the hotel is very warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms are pleasantly decorated, clean, very comfortable and simply appointed. There is a bar and restaurant as well as internet access in the rooms and lobby. The hotel is very close to the airport and you can easily take the number "A" bus to Puerta Blanca and walk ten minutes to the hotel. Cost is 2€ versus 20€ for a five minute taxi ride. You can also take buses from Puerta Blanca and arrive at the center in less than thirty minutes. La Misericordia Beach is five minutes by car or 20-25 walking and is an excellent beach. At first I thought the location of the hotel was a bit remote but then just figured out how to get around. I had a really good experience here. Thanks Ibis Malaga Avenida Velazquez!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Campanile Malaga
#53 of 87 in Malaga
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#42 of 87 in Malaga
363 reviews
Casa Babylon Backpackers
#51 of 87 in Malaga
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez

Property: ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
Address: C/ Horacio Quiroga, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Oscar Martin, General manager of the ibis budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez give you a warm welcome.About 5 min by car from the finest beaches in Spain (Los Alamos, Malagueta), the ibis budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez is easily accessible from the airport. The charming centre of Malaga is only 10 minutes away by car. The hotel has 138 rooms with air-conditioning, Wifi connection and covered parking. You are 500 m from all sprot sinstalacion " Martin Carpena, Inacua, Athletism Stadium" and less than 3 km from a golf course. The hotel also has a convivial restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel málaga
Accor Malaga Avenida Velazquez
Ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing