We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it worth it to go!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liceo Flamenco

Liceo Flamenco
Ranked #4 of 16 Concerts & Shows in Malaga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LICEO FLAMENCO is a "Tablao Flamenco" (Bar or Club where Flamenco is performed) located in Malaga city centre. Furthermore, LICEO FLAMENCO aims to be an ambitious Cultural project focused on appreciating thevalues of Flamenco as a World Non-Material Cultural Heritage, which also aims to promote the society, artists and arts in Flamenco circles.LICEO FLAMENCO is located at Beates Street Nº 21, in a 19th century building, designed by the Spanish Architect Jerónimo Cuervo, who also designed the Cervantes Theatre in Malaga. Former Regional Government Oce LICEO FLAMENCO is currently a place full of history and arts on every corner.LICEO FLAMENCO is opened from thursday to saturday, from 20:00 until 23:00. There are daily activities, concerts and shows, which start at 20:30 and last aprox. 1 hour and 45 minutes.Also LICEO FLAMENCO is available everyday at every hour for groups activities
victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“it worth it to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

i was there with my wife.We decide to go there after reading on Tripadvisor.it was just fantastic.The performance we saw it was super.And people were so friendly.With one word,i can say to everybody to go there for sure!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank terence d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    10
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evrehailles, Belgium
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We took a business group there, and although I've seen better flamenco, the show was quite entertaining and energetic, so it was fun. We also ate there, and the food was much better than I expected for such a situation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a great introduction to authentic flamenco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

I attended two performances by different artists/groups on consecutive nights, both of which were very entertaining and indeed captivating. The venue is indeed small and rather intimate, which sets the right folksy "bohemian" atmosphere. However, I can't help feeling that the artists deserve a better audience area. The layout of the place is restrictive, with two pillars in front of the rear (and underused) bar obscuring the view. You need to get there early to pick a prime position.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank n_kernohan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Performance! Excellent service! Highly Recommend!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I emailed Mario about booking a table at Liceo flamenco for my friend´s 21st birthday whilst we were in Malaga and he was more than helpful in arranging the perfect night! They catered for vegetarian diets, the service was fantastic and they even got my friend up on stage to dance with the performers! It was too perfect! The performers themselves were very proffessional, the dancing, singing and guitar all combined to create an emotional, enthrawlling show that had the whole crowd cheering. The venue is intimate and the decor beautiful. A fantastic flamenco experience I would recommend to anyone!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenheim
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An exceptional opportunity to see a really good flamenco show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We were really surprised about this place. We didn't expect such a good flamenco show. It is located in a beautiful old building in the city centre. The entrance costs just 5€ and they are really worth it. While you are watching a great flamenco show they offer you typical spanish food and you have the opportunity to taste excellent wines.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liceo Flamenco also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Liceo Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing