We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely staff”
Review of Exe Malaga Museos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Exe Malaga Museos
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Myself, my partner and my parents spent a few nights in this hotel, occupying two rooms and we were all really pleased with our stay.

PROS:
Great location, walking distance to most places.
The weather was hot in the city when we stayed here but the pool was a refreshingly cool temperature. The pool was clean but is tiny. It was empty when we used it but in high season it might become crowded. Perfect for a dip at the end of a hot day's walking.
Rooms were spotless although not big in size, sufficient.
The en-suite bathroom was also clean and the towels changed when required.
The staff were friendly, helpful and eager to help with any request.

CONS:
The walls between the rooms a little thin and sometimes noise can be heard from the corridor and TVs in other rooms, although that is standard in most hotels really.
Due to the city centre location, noise from the street levels late on weekends can be heard but with earplugs the problem was solved.
Due to the pedestrianised layout of the city and one way system for cars, arriving by car (or taxi) is not straight forward but we managed in the end. The car park is under the building opposite and quite tight to navigate but secure.
The pool didn't open until midday preventing us from a cool morning dip.

We only had coffee on our last morning, preferring to explore the city and eat out all the time so I can't comment on the cafe in this hotel.

Considering this was a short stay in the centre of a busy city, this small hotel was good value and we enjoyed our stay. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlorenceXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Exe Malaga Museos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for choosing Hotel ITACA Málaga. and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.

Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

If you want a clean, comfortable hotel in a great location in Malaga then this place cannot be faulted. The roof top pool is a bonus albeit a bit on the small side. The room was spotlessly clean as was all the public areas and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. You can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: The rooms don't get a lot of natural light because of the proximity of the surrounding buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garfy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Exe Malaga Museos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nice location, right in the old part of town. 15-20 minute stroll to the beach and port. The hotel has been recently refurbished to a good standard so the rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom is smart and clean. The reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the maids service the rooms everyday. There is a fridge in the room with soft drinks and they are free.

After an evening out we would have liked to make coffee/tea in the room or we would have been happy to buy one from a machine but there is no facility for this at all. The other negative is the rooftop pool, it`s a nice idea but this one is a health hazard. I would appear that it is not cleaned or filtered in any way.

If you want a comfortable bed in a clean hotel, this could be perfect but stay out of the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Exe Malaga Museos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for comments. We apreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Whithout questions our guests satisfactiion is our raison d´etre.
Tell you that at that time we had problems with the filter of the pool, hence the dirt.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A functional modern hotel with a small roof top pool. There is a breakfast area beside the main reception - we opted to have breakfast which was fine if perhaps a little expensive. The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant. Our room was very nice with a balcony window opening onto a side street. The hotel was extremely quiet despite its central location in the old town. I would recommend this modern hotel for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezzalop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Exe Malaga Museos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear guest
We'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your comment and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is within easy access of Malaga Centro train station; the fare from the airport was cheap and only about five stops. The hotel is well situated, being in the old, historic part of the town. There are plenty of lovely places to eat within a few minutes walk. The décor is new and fresh and the rooms very comfortable. We found all the staff very accommodating and friendly. The beach is a pleasant 15 minute stroll away; this is the perfect setting to make the most of your stay in Malaga!
Only negatives - the pool was not clean during our stay and it was so murky we could not see the steps or our feet. This was such a shame as it would have been a welcome bonus after a tiring day. I drew the line at swimming when I found some hair and a band aid in the pool. Also, it would have been nice to be able to buy/make a cup of tea or coffee.
An enjoyable stay and this hotel is well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Exe Malaga Museos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear guest

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel, location, room and staff.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards.
OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Location is perfect.

The hotel is in the city centre, walk to the beach is 15 minutes. I would have breakfast outside the hotel. There are enough places in the near area to have breakfast. There are a lot of nice restaurants in the near area as well. We had a perfect steak at la reserva del olivio. Not cheap, but very good food and service.

Room Tip: If you have a room for three persons, the bed of the third person is not so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Exe Malaga Museos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel ITACA Málaga and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Loved this place! Got off the plane, got straight on the train (v cheap), got off at Malaga Centro and it was a ten minute walk up the road which bordered the dried riverbed. It's just on the edge of the old town and it's all pedestrianised around there. Loads of lovely old buildings, bars and restaurants, not to mention being about five minutes away from most of the sights and 20 minutes from the beach. So you get the picture, location is awesome. The hotel itself is clean, modern and comfortable. We loved the pillows on the bed - gave us a few great nights' sleep - would like to know where they came from! Our room was on the second floor with a view of the street below. It wasn't massive but not tiny. It was quiet and had good air con. A few small complaints... The breakfast was tasty but basic - coffee and juice could have been better. In the room, the minibar didn't have any alcoholic drinks. In the bathroom, the shower sprayed on to the floor quite a lot because the glass door on the bath wasn't long enough. There were toiletries but no conditioner. We couldn't watch any English speaking channels on the TV apart from Russia Today, as I guess there was something up with the satellite dish or the cable, so we ended up watching Russian news and Spanish MTV... But these criticisms are just nit-picking really because we loved the hotel and the staff were so friendly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for more. The little pool area on the roof was a godsend for cooling off and a spot of sunbathing. The breakfast area was very nice, as was the bar and the outside seating area. Fabulous and highly recommended! Would stay again at the drop of a hat.

Room Tip: Don't get a taxi, get the train and save yourself a load of money. Just print off the walking ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Exe Malaga Museos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#38 of 87 in Malaga
556 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 87 in Malaga
685 reviews
Centro
Hotel Guadalmedina
Hotel Guadalmedina
#34 of 87 in Malaga
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Malaga Museos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Malaga Museos

Address: Fajardo 1, 29008 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Itaca Malaga)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: £45 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Malaga Museos 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Exe Málaga Museos 3* located Málaga, has 44 rooms with all the necessary services, as minibar, amenities in the bathroom, air conditioning, TV, cradles and hair dryer. The hotel has services such as room service, 24-hour reception, restaurant, parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Exe Malaga Museos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exe Malaga Museos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing