We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Itaca Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Itaca Malaga
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for the May bank holiday and was really impressed with the hotel. It's in a great location to explore Malaga, close to the main attractions and the bars and restaurants. The rooms were clean and modern with a decent sized bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel has a rooftop pool which has limited space but enough for a quick dip and an afternoon on a sun lounger after sightseeing. If your looking for a full day sunbathing would recommend the beach which is in walking distance. There was some work being carried out on the street in front of the hotel but this did not impact us at all. Would recommend this hotel for anyone on a city break to Malaga.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelsR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear guest.
We sincerely apreciate your comments, it is very statisfiyng for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your staying in Málaga and we feel very proud to offer you our best service and attention for your next staying in any of our hotels.
Thank you very much and we see you soon.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a city break. It was perfectly located to visit this interesting city.
It is easy to walk from the hotel to the beautiful squares, the cathedral and the old castle. We were lucky and managed to park in the underground opposite the hotel. Spaces are VERY limited. If you do get a place allocated, be warned, getting out is very tight. If you have anything other than a small car - use an alternative car park.
The rooftop pool is or course small, but it was a lovely place to relax after a day of sightseeing around the city. Rooms overlook th estreet, but it is relatively quiet. Upper level rooms will be most quiet.
The rooms were basic, but comfortable. Continental breakfast was good. I would recommend this place and would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: The road in front of the hotel is pedestrianised, but you can bring your car there to unload. Might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decentbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel ITACA Málaga and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked this hotel late for one night in January as we wanted to explore Malaga. The Itaca is a three star hotel situated in a fantastic location in the old town , perfect for exploring the sites such as cathedral, Picasso museum etc or just going for a drink,tapas or meal it's literally a few minutes walk .
The hotel is very modern with well equipped bedrooms it all seemed very new , the room was an average size but excellently fitted out bathroom, bed , tv etc just perfect . We had a great breakfast in the morning again all clean indeed spotless really . The staff on reception were friendly and helpful what more can I say .
The only challenge is finding the hotel, it's a bit hidden we were driving and ended up walking further than we needed but that's more our fault should have looked at the map .
We will definateltv return when we come back to Malaga .
Malaga itself which we hadn't visited before other than the airport was beautiful lovely buildings , shops , bars restaurants and a real authentic Spanish city .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnbowen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Right in the center of Malaga, 10 minutes walk from the Picasso Museum and the Cathedral.
It does not have its own parking space, so you must leave your car in a parking lot a few hundred meters away.
Room very spacious, clean and nice smelling, with a long balcony and a super-large bed; "exposed" wardrobe, bathroom with tub / shower.
Unfortunately, although the room was well soundproofed, the noise from the street at one point has become so strong that leaked into the room.
Good breakfast in a quiet environment.
A special and positive remark for the reception staff, extremely professional, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irax71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear guest
We'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your comment and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Excellent modern hotel with a great selection of food for breakfast, superb location in the old city, next to Picasso museum and all the lovely wee streets you can get lost in with great tapas bars, 10 min from the beach, the bus /train station, not to be missed when considering your stay in Malaga, no matter how short the visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoliana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you for comments. We apreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Whithout questions our guests satisfactiion is our raison d´etre.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel was great - our room was lovely, everything was clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in a very good location, close to bars restaurants, shopping, museums, in fact not far from most attractions in Malaga. While we were there there were train strikes which affected the trains to the airport. The reception staff went out of their way to ensure we would not be affected, and advised us of alternatives should we have any problems. We liked it so much we went back for 2 more nights after we had travelled to Cordoba. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roseananne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear guest.
We sincerely apreciate your comments, it is very statisfiyng for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your staying in Málaga and we feel very proud to offer you our best service and attention for your next staying in any of our hotels.
Thank you very much and we see you soon.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#33 of 87 in Malaga
544 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 87 in Malaga
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Guadalmedina
Hotel Guadalmedina
#32 of 87 in Malaga
401 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itaca Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itaca Malaga

Address: Fajardo 1, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: £48 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Itaca Malaga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Exe Málaga Museos 3* located Málaga, has 44 rooms with all the necessary services, as minibar, amenities in the bathroom, air conditioning, TV, cradles and hair dryer. The hotel has services such as room service, 24-hour reception, restaurant, parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Itaca Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itaca Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing