We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Feel Hostels City Center
Ranked #34 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very Friendly staff, Nice place, Full kitchen with utensils. Added attraction is walking tour with Pancho. Fede - Evening shift person being the best in helping every one with minute details. Of course other staff is also very nice. Every one speaks English and helps in everything.

Room Tip: If you are Non vegetarian should try the dinner at the Hostel with Home made Sangria. We felt its ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werist J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    77
    31
    30
    29
See reviews for
2
28
91
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrox, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Although the location was great and the apartment clean there was a problem with the third bed. It had been made up ready for use but when my son got into it he said it was extremely uncomfortable with a big dip in the middle. When he investigated it there were 3 slats missing from the bed. If he had put the bed up on legs as we were meant to he would have fallen through when he sat on it. We ended up pulling the mattress on to the floor. I find it impossible to believe that the person making the bed did not notice the missing slats and when we reported it all we got was " we will tell maintenance" not even an apology.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chappers2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Malaga hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hostel because it had great reviews. When we arrive we where given a double privat room extremely tiny with no window. It was hot and they charged to use the AC extra and the towels. If you want to leave your lugagge after check out you need to pay as well. At the end you end up paying the price of a hotel room but instead you get a bad accommodation. Not fun!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripmexad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Good value for money. Very helpful and friendly staff. The location could not be more central.
This is a great place if you feel like socializing with other guests -the atmosphere if very relaxed and they plan fun activities and offer nice dinner + drinks deals.
The rooms were clean and they had everything we needed.
Tip1: try the mojitos!
Tip2: don't miss out on the free tours in Malaga (pick-up at the hostel).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hostel with my boyfriend in April and we couldn't have had a better experience. It is easy to find and right in the city, a walk away from everything.
They have a great communal area and organise lots of tours/bar crawls which is great to meet people.
Everything was very clean and the rooms had space to lock away bags and valuables. The kitchen area is very useful and the bar has great deals on cocktails!
It's the best hostel we've been to so far!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We searched the internet for a hotel or hostel in Malaga. Knowing we would be spending a day here 10 days before our return(we were on a Carnival cruise), we decided to take ou list of possibles and check them out. This place won hands down for price, friendliness and location.
This hostel is new and the staff is making improvements regularly.
Just steps from the Cathedral(we had a tiny view from our window), and directly on the walking street, we loved it.
Rooms are clean and simple. Beds have sheets and blankets; towels to rent. 2 showers and 3 toilets for each gender on each floor.(Yes, there is an elevator).
Free Breakfast is included. The kitchen had 3 prep areas, adequate space for food storage.
5 computers and free wi-fi.
Daily updates on free activities. We went to the Picasso Museum free one night, took a free guided walking tour, enjoyed the municipal art museum free and attended a free movie! The town tourism center offers MP3 players with 7 different audio guided tours- 2 days free rental.
We were here for 4 nights and there wa so much to do we didn't even leave Malaga!
Since the htel is not on roadway, there is no motor noise.

Day and evening Staff speak perfect English. Round the clock desk management.

Room Tip: Wle stayed in a double for E30 nightly. I'm 59 and sometimes am willing to pay extra for privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasternCanadaKoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This hostel is very well located, is exactly in the center of Malaga and you can reach it easily from the bus station in 5-10 min and then just walking for a little bit. Me and my friend spent 2 nights in this hostel in a room with other 6 beds only girls. It was good, but a little bit small and during the night was a little bit difficoult to sleep because of people noises coming from the center.The bathroom wasn't inside the bedroom, and we found it a little bit dirty, especially the sinks.
In general if you have to spend a few days the place is perfect and it's next to everything (catedral, museo of picasso, plaza de la merced, alcazaba, beach, a lot of places where to eat).
Wifi connection is good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have windows on the street because in the night is very noisy (expec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericam90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Centro
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
#5 of 145 in Malaga
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinitas Urban Hostel
#23 of 145 in Malaga
80 reviews
Centro
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
#63 of 145 in Malaga
9 reviews
Centro
Residencia Universitaria San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feel Hostels City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feel Hostels City Center

Property: Feel Hostels City Center
Address: Calle Concejal Agustin Moreno 1, 29008 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Feel Hostels City Center 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Feel Hostels City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feel Hostels City Center Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing