We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my favourite people my favourite hostel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feel Hostels City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Feel Hostels City Center
Ranked #35 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“my favourite people my favourite hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Everything was very good at Feel Hostels City Center, staff are very friendly and they make you feel like at home. Eduardo was very kind, always willing to help me and recommend me the best places to go. The hostel was clean enough and it seems to be pretty new. I will come back... to drink more mojitos!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hasib v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    72
    26
    30
    25
See reviews for
2
25
83
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stopped off at feels hostels for 1 night on a trip to southern spain and cannot reccommend it highly enough.

Great location within walking distance to main sights, restaurants shops etc, with friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed in a private room with my girlfriend for 1 night as we were travelling from city to city and did not need anything fancy and we were not dissapointed. Very good value for money

Room Tip: We booked a room with a shared bathroom which we did not mind but obviously for those that require m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights, great location right in the centre, very friendly and helpful staff great range of ammenities and good staff, a great place to meet people and just about a 15minute walk to the beach. one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!

Room Tip: only thing was I stayed directly over the main entrance so it could be pretty loud late at night wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmo2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The location is good and the staff was very friendly, but the rooms are pricey for what you get. I paid 31 Euros for a single with no outside window (just a small window to the hallway) with a shared bath. There was only one bathroom for the floor with about 5 rooms some of which were dorms. With no sinks in the room, this could be a problem if they were full. The room was cold and I was told it was an extra 5 Euros to get the remote for the heat. The friendly girl at the reception waived that fee when I rolled my eyes at the pettiness of charging to heat a cold room. Towels cost 2 Euros.
the rooms were reasonable clean, but it was not fresh and was decorated randomly with what looks like whatever flooring and paint they had left over.
There's no wifi or tv in the room, but its available in the common area.
As simple Breakfast was included.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amexpat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Staff were friendly and rooms clean and spacious. If you have a padlock you can lock your baggage up in the drawers under the beds The hostel is close to the train station to the airport and 10-15 min walk to the beach.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is one of the best hostel I have visited during my europe trip. Everything was pretty clean, they offer home-made meals a very good prices and a very helpful staff that make you feel like at home. For sure we will come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pedro v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

At first sight, Feel Hostel City Center seems okay: nice reception area, small bar, a few chairs, friendly people. But the room we booked was horrible: "prison cell" would be a better name, not "room": no blankets, no place to leave your clothes, no chairs, no table, NOTHING! When I asked for blankets, I got a strange look and was told "It won't be very cold tonight". Finally they gave us some light blankets. In short: go and look for something else, e.g. the very nice pension Juanita, two blocks away: better rooms, better service and cheaper!

Room Tip: Leave at once and find another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Malaga hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Centro
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
#10 of 133 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Centro
Apartamentos Gibralfaro
Apartamentos Gibralfaro
#69 of 133 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Casa Miraflores
Casa Miraflores
#14 of 32 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Centro
Residencia Universitaria San Jose
Chinitas Urban Hostel
#28 of 133 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feel Hostels City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feel Hostels City Center

Property: Feel Hostels City Center
Address: Calle Concejal Agustin Moreno 1, 29008 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Feel Hostels City Center 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotel.de so you can book your Feel Hostels City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feel Hostels City Center Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing