We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service”

Gorki Seleccion Puerto de Malaga
Reserve with
Gorki Seleccion Puerto de Malaga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,384 of 2,026 Restaurants in Malaga
Price range: US$11 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, great service”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Really good food, the blue cheese on the platter was memorable. The service was excellent and it was very reasonably priced. Definitely a recommendation for future visits.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    68
    44
    37
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt
Level Contributor
142 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fine food with a superb harbour sight”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Service was good, food was very nice, location was superb, prices were okay. The waiters were very friendly towards me and my friends in this eatery, which is situated on a magnificent promenade offering a stunning view on the harbour. The tapas were quite good, hamburgers were overpriced, salads offered value for money. I had a brochette with pork and bacon, and basmati rice and mushrooms on the side. And this was excellent, and definitely worth the money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Angus
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Shocking Service”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

First time ever in Malaga we have felt like unwanted tourists! Visited this restaurant on the Muelle Uno with five friends. Fairly busy with mainly locals it seemed but we were ignored completely for over forty minutes. Constantly caught a waiter's attention only to be stared at and ignored. When we eventually did manage to get someone to acknowledge us she took a drink order with a terrible attitude and gave us menus. A waste of time as we tried in vain to give an order to a waiter/waitress for around another half hour. They would walk towards the table but never so much so that we could get them to make eye contact. Yes we could have gone to them and pleaded to be served by why on earth would we! Some may say its the Spanish way but after visiting for many years we know the difference.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thebairds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal
Level Contributor
122 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best of the Muelle Uno cafes”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This is a new outlet of the popular city centre tapas bar. The menu is identical with loads of tasty options both for those grazing tapas of wanting something more substantial. Staff are professonal if a bit more laid back than in the city centre outlet. When we went it was fairly quiet so the atmosphere was a bit subdued but its a fantastic location. With great food and drink and loads to see there is little to complain about

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“On the harbor.”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This is a nice restaurant serving good food at realistic prices, it is a busy place and its very nice to sit and look at all the people walking and talking relaxing enjoying themselves, would go back again for sure.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RonBiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gorki Seleccion Puerto de Malaga also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Gorki Seleccion Puerto de Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing