We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at home during this unforgettable trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cortijo Juan Salvador
Ranked #18 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at Cortijo Juan Salvador for a combination of business and vacation. Although we have worked, the holidayfeeling was there all the time! This because you feel at home from the moment you arrive - thanks to the warm welcome - and because of the beautiful rustic and comfortable interior. Last but not least the surroundings are stunning! We enjoyed trips to nearby villages, to a bodega for a wine tasting, and did a cultural tour in Málaga which is extra special because the family can tell many interesting facts about the culture. Chef David prepared each day the most refined cuisine and last night we had a great singing performance at a campfire on the patio. An atmospheric end of an unforgettable trip!

Room Tip: There are two villas with very comfortable beds and a really nice decorated interior. There are many...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natasjaadmiraal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Cortijo Juan Salvador
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We went to Cortigo Juan Salvador with some friends. Warm welkome by the family. Son David made lovely diners for us and the surroundings are breathtaking. I thourouly enjoyed it and will be back in April.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Wonderfull stay in great house, sweet people and great food!
Enjoyed the fiesta's of malaga!
What a greatlace to stay with friends, Gardens where nice and green, with swimming pool! Nice dogs and Cats'!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fleur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa O, Propietario at Cortijo Juan Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review and your nice words.
Warm greetings from Montes de Málaga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We booked Cortijo for a holiday (as a couple of friends turned 50!!) We were 11 females and we all loved the villa. It was so peaceful and quiet with scenic views and the hosts were very good....all the shopping was kept ready for us as per our list. The garden had some lovely organic tomatoes and pomegranates and we devoured them all.... Since we had hired cars, it was fairly easy to get around. The only downside of the trip was that we arrived past midnight and it was a bit difficult for us to drive to Cortijo as it was pouring down with rain, and too dark for us to see the roads ....was a tough ride with three cars following each other. Thankfully Pedro was awake to RESCUE us!!!
Lovely relaxing holiday. Would be lovely if there was a nice big swimming pool.
GIRLS FROM LONDON

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KRP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa O, Propietario at Cortijo Juan Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review and your suggestion!! This is a suggestion that we have in our mine as well.
It was very nice for us to meet your big female group and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best wishes from Montes de Málaga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This place is truly spectacular and extraordinary. It is well worth driving the extra mile to get here. The owners have gone all the way in their incredible restoration of this traditional cortijo making this house one of the most beautiful in the entire region. And don't miss a meal here! We were served dinner in our own dining room and it was a true gourmet experience. We will certainly recommend this to others and hope to be back ourselves.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Tomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa O, Propietario at Cortijo Juan Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure for us to meet you and your family and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Warm Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tombR6006GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riny1951, Eigenaar at Cortijo Juan Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,092 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
517 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
526 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Juan Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Juan Salvador

Address: Ma-3103 antigua Carretera Olias a Colmenar | Camino Juan Salvador s/n, 29197 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Price Range: £147 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cortijo Juan Salvador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run organic farm located in a hidden valley (800 metres above sea level) of the Montes de Malaga with all of the peace and tranquility of deep nature and only 30 minutes drive from Malaga. Distinguished Establishment nominated by the Provincial Council of Malaga. Historic old winery with authentic features from the 18th century. 6,5 Hectares of private land of fruit trees and well-tended gardens with seasonal vegetables, fruits, herbs and edible flowers, chickens and sheep. Grand courtyard. Two separate lodgings to guests. Stylish contemporary decor with oil paintings/antiques. Private outdoor terraces. Fully equipped kitchens. Private entrances. Shared access to the cosy plunge pool with sun lounge. Spectacular terraces with views of the beautiful surrounding landscape. Culinary services provided by Chef David Palacios and additional opportunities for group dining or excursions. La Higuera: It consists of 3 double bedroom, 2 bathrooms (organic cotton towels), an open kitchen, a spacious living room with TV, heating and two spectacular terraces (140 m) with views of the beautiful surrounding landscape, porch of reeds. Impressive entrance hall with slender semi-circular arch, doors dating from the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, terracotta floors, and marble bathrooms. All decorated with Spanish, Dutch and Oriental antiquities. El Almendro: the oldest building of the farm with over 200 years of history. We just finished a complete renovation (april 2015) has a large living room with a fireplace, a kitchen, 2 bathrooms (organic cotton towels) and three double rooms with stunning views of Los Montes de Malaga. It is decorated in rural style with Spanish, Dutch and Oriental antiquities. Stone walls. Natural freshness even on the hottest days of summer. Grand courtyard made of stone and a big porch. Facilities: LCD TV, wifi, heating, fully equipped kitchens with oven and dishwasher, high quality beds, organic cotton bed linen and towels, indoor fireplace, library with books, magazines or guide books and a local information pack, plunge pool, sun lounge, garden, terrace, garden furniture, doorman, free parking, adult and childrens' DVDs, baby cots and high chairs available for small children as well as games and pool toys, bodega stocked with local wines. Laudry service, private chef service, massage service, flamenco show and flamenco private lessons service, shuttle service (surcharge), airport shuttle (surcharge) by prior arrangement. Family/Kid Friendly. Cortijo Juan Salvador is perfect for a special birthday, anniversary celebration, bussines team event or family/friend reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cortijo Juan Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Juan Salvador Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing