We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mojito time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'experience

L'experience
Reserve with
L'experience is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 1,954 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, View
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant, coffee House and Premium drinks in the best location in Malaga city, in front the Cathedral of Malaga. Enjoy with us the taste of the best cuisine in an amazing place. Open 7 days a week. Cocina non stop
Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mojito time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very nice bar/restaurant in the main square next to the cathedral. Pleasant serving staff. Varied menu that is well cooked and an intriguing range of mojitos that my wife worked most of her way through!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    137
    55
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1,494 reviews
1,157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 594 helpful votes
“Perfect location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Best place in Malaga for lunch and drinks? Perfect location next to cathedral. People watching opportunity !!!! Also great ambience and great food!! A 'must' place to visit !!!

Helpful?
Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is tucked in the back corner of the plaza in front of the cathedral. The outdoor seating has GREAT views of the cathedral, and along with the bustle of the other restaurants in the plaza, the museum (art, I think, didn't go inside it) on one side, it has a great ambience. My wife and I really enjoyed the food, not what I'd call cheap but not over-expensive either. And our servers were great! We ate there two different nights (a Tuesday and a Friday) and loved it. Not sure how you'd go wrong going there if you want a nice place in the central historic Malaga area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food with an amazing view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We enjoyed everything about this restaurant. The location, the view, the staff and most importantly the FOOD! We ended up spending quite some time here because everything we ordered was so amazing, we just kept ordering more. When we return to Malaga, L'experience will be our first stop!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Humnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A restaurant with a view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good food and a nice service will make me come back to this place! The free space surrounded by old beautiful houses in front of the chatedral gives me a very good feeling!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'experience also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to L'experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing