We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Debambu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Debambu
Ranked #4 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Ecellent location, the appartement was just so nice, very clean, quiet. It is located in the center with everything around, shops, bars, restaurants.....
The gentlemen that welcomed us very late on the 9th of August was very nice, and Jose in the morning was very helpful and very nice. Thank you again Jose for your precious help and we will definetly come back and we recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EddyJ885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    43
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
81
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
notts, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

excellent flat right in centre and spacious, air con and double-glazing. toiletries provided as in a hotel and very friendly staff. the only downside was very noisy neighbours - opposite flat was noisy as they had window open and were loud (not great when you want to sleep before 2am). Also awoken several times from 4.30 am to 5.15 am by people pressing our doorbell from the street. As no-one staffs the reception permanently there doesn't seem much that could be done to stop this (short of getting out of bed and going downstairs to tell them to go away en enspanol).
Although not the fault of the hotel it was made worse by an inability to have someone to deal with the problem at reception and our sleep was very disturbed. We would stay again but would make enquiries about who else was staying in the flat - suggest not letting it out to groups of kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We only stayed for one night but we enjoyed it. The desk clerk was very helpful and he waited for us until a late hour. The appartment is clean, modern, quiet and well located in the center of the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The airline moved the arrivial time to just after midnight and they were willing to stay much later than planned to let us in which turned out to be 01.00. The team responded in English to emails very quickly and created a good feeling about our stay before we arrived. I can't fault the room or the team behind the counter. It was in a marvellous old town area very close to what we wanted to see. The pictures on their site were very accurate and we all had a great time. We'll be coming back for sure. Thank you! Sue, Nick and family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed for a few nights only, but this place is ideal for extended stays. Wonderful to have a kitchen, two modern, very clean bathrooms, and the location was right in town. Desk person was very helpful, but was not there to often.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It was convenient clean and perfect for our needs. Staff helpful and very nice good location would recommend to my friends and family. Could just use second Tv in loft Space apart from that no complaints

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The Debambu apartments are nicely situated downtown , walking distance to the beach, very close to restaurants and cafes. The kitchen is very well equipped, really one could find all one needed. Very clean, very new and surprisingly quiet. A good choice if you stay with children, plan to stay several days and do not want to eat three times per day at the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronicaa155023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debambu

Property: Debambu
Address: Calle Cinteria 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Debambu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments in the center of Malaga, next to the Plaza Félix Sáenz. Very quiet in an ideal location. Debambú Apartments, the best of a hotel ... the best of an apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Debambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Debambu Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing