We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would highly recommend this restaurant”
Review of Taberna Del Siglo

Taberna Del Siglo
Ranked #752 of 2,046 Restaurants in Malaga
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would highly recommend this restaurant”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were there for lunch and the service was great, very fast by a friendly guy. All the dishes we ordered were excellent. It was almost as they arrived at the time we ordered them, this is how fast they were and very reasonably priced as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    109
    60
    34
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
280 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“no thrills tapas bar”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

very good, simple food (the boiled shrimps are absolutely delicious!), friendly service, in a few words: very good for a quick brunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I have been to Malaga a number of time for business and leisure and I have never came back home without passing by the Taberna del Siglo. Here the atmosphere, the food, the drinks, the staff, all is always a pleasure, never been disappointed. Calamari, croquette, pâté, Serrano ham, bread, cheese, prawns etc.etc. always impeccable and tasty. Staff is very friendly and on my last visit I was with my husband and "Ezequiel" (one the staff) was really helpful, accommodating and professional. Just a big thank you to all the staff including chefs. I will be soon back. Very recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FAITHGLASGOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Prospect, IL
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Grrrreeaaattt!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Octopus with sliced vegetables, fried squid, Russian salad - awesome. Special alhambra beer so cold the bottles had ice. Great lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vbnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We were persuaded to enter this bar restaurant by a friendly "greeter" outside. The initial approach was welcoming and informal. We placed our order for food and drinks. The drinks appeared - the food did not. Having waited patiently for over half an hour, we asked one of the many circulating waiters - it seems our order had been forgotten about. We complained and they eventually found the order and after more waiting, some very mediocre food arrived. We spoke to the manager but his manner was totally "I could not care less". We paid and left. Our advice is: Do not visit Taberna Del Siglo unless you enjoy being served very average food by people that do not know or care about the basics of customer service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George23London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna Del Siglo also viewed

Province of Malaga, Andalucia
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Taberna Del Siglo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing