We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss their ragouts”
Review of Taberna Del Siglo

Taberna Del Siglo
Ranked #721 of 2,027 Restaurants in Malaga
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't miss their ragouts”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stopped here because we were hungry and the waiter seemed nice. We were actually going to another place but hunger took over.
the food is delicious, we had the ox tail ragout and the iberian pig with fig ragout that were both very good. The chicken nuggets were pretty tasty too. We also had some cured ham but that was ordinary.
Service was fast and polite, there was a bit of confusion throughout the meal and with the bill but our waiter fixed the whole thing with a smile (I'm not sure if he was new or it's the norm) but we definitely would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2012Ck2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    108
    56
    32
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would highly recommend this restaurant”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were there for lunch and the service was great, very fast by a friendly guy. All the dishes we ordered were excellent. It was almost as they arrived at the time we ordered them, this is how fast they were and very reasonably priced as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
280 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“no thrills tapas bar”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

very good, simple food (the boiled shrimps are absolutely delicious!), friendly service, in a few words: very good for a quick brunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I have been to Malaga a number of time for business and leisure and I have never came back home without passing by the Taberna del Siglo. Here the atmosphere, the food, the drinks, the staff, all is always a pleasure, never been disappointed. Calamari, croquette, pâté, Serrano ham, bread, cheese, prawns etc.etc. always impeccable and tasty. Staff is very friendly and on my last visit I was with my husband and "Ezequiel" (one the staff) was really helpful, accommodating and professional. Just a big thank you to all the staff including chefs. I will be soon back. Very recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FAITHGLASGOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Prospect, IL
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Grrrreeaaattt!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Octopus with sliced vegetables, fried squid, Russian salad - awesome. Special alhambra beer so cold the bottles had ice. Great lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vbnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna Del Siglo also viewed

 
Province of Malaga, Andalucia
 

Been to Taberna Del Siglo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing