We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicioso!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taberna Del Siglo

Taberna Del Siglo
Ranked #654 of 1,956 Restaurants in Malaga
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

If we stay in a city for only a few days, we usually aim to try as many different restaurants as possible. But we kept going back to this place. The waiters are super fast, always there when you need them, but never hassling when you don't. The food is wonderfully fresh (I've never tasted such gorgeous smoked tuna) and each time we went, we sat outside: it's a great place for people watching! Do try it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulsgirlrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    101
    51
    30
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We went there for dinner. We wanted to sit outside but all the tables were occupied so the waiter seated us inside and promised us a free table outside within five minutes. And he actually kept the promise. We ordered several drinks and dishes all of which were very good. The waiters were fast, friendly and paid attention. After our check was forgotten they realized their mistake, corrected it immediately and with an apology. Everything excellent! We can recommend this restaurant. Try the smoked tuna with cheese and almonds - it was really delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Gl0betr0tter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't miss their ragouts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stopped here because we were hungry and the waiter seemed nice. We were actually going to another place but hunger took over.
the food is delicious, we had the ox tail ragout and the iberian pig with fig ragout that were both very good. The chicken nuggets were pretty tasty too. We also had some cured ham but that was ordinary.
Service was fast and polite, there was a bit of confusion throughout the meal and with the bill but our waiter fixed the whole thing with a smile (I'm not sure if he was new or it's the norm) but we definitely would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2012Ck2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would highly recommend this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were there for lunch and the service was great, very fast by a friendly guy. All the dishes we ordered were excellent. It was almost as they arrived at the time we ordered them, this is how fast they were and very reasonably priced as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
254 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“no thrills tapas bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

very good, simple food (the boiled shrimps are absolutely delicious!), friendly service, in a few words: very good for a quick brunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna Del Siglo also viewed

Province of Malaga, Andalucia
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Taberna Del Siglo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing