We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great food!”
Review of Taberna Del Siglo

Taberna Del Siglo
Ranked #1,173 of 2,274 Restaurants in Malaga
Price range: US$12 - US$31
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Big choice but high quality - no worries at all. We followed the recommendation of the waiter and then took also some more dishes such as jamon and the steak and the tuna with cheese... All very nice and tasty! The waiter was great - helpful, attentive and fast! Great place!

2  Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taberna Del Siglo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
Es muy gratificante su opinión sobre la Taberna del Siglo.
¿Qué camarero le atendió?
Nos gustaría felicitarlo en su nombre
Le esperamos por aquí pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lots on the menu for lunch. Service right on the money.

The location is good, but has not much ambiance.

OK...food....one dish very good and the other two...so-so. Since I had only three of 50 possible dishes, cannot rate them down too much. Fairly expensive. I got about the same lunch at Los Gatos...two blocks away for just about 1/2.

This is OK but better paces around I am sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I only had lunch here and though it wasn't busy it seemed like the server was a bit slow coming back after taking my initial drink order. But she was very pleasant and the outdoor seats (though I didn't think they were very comfortable...high stools that I couldn't quite get comfortable on) provided a nice view of an intersection to people watch and see the cathedral a bit further down one street. I'd stop in here again if in Malaga.

Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia E, Director Comercial at Taberna Del Siglo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión.
Trataremos de servirle con mayor rapidez la próxima vez.
Trasladaremos a nuestra compañera sus comentarios tan amables.
Le esperamos la próxima vez por aquí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Good service and knowledge of food and drink, very good food and great atmosphere. Our waiter was great and helped us with our choice of food, we would definitely go back.

Thank 767Holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taberna Del Siglo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su atención; le esperamos pronto por aquí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We popped in here for a beer and a Tapas and were recommended by the waiter to go for four mixed tapas which, looking at the menu seemed a fair bet - most were advertised at 2 to 3 Euro each which I guess is expensive compared to some places but we were too tired to move on. What arrived was 2 tapas - Patas Bravas (worst ever) and Pigs Trotter with chickpeas or, to be precise, a lump of fat (no meat) and some chickpeas in a watery gravy, together with six ham and Cheese croquets (one each was too many) and a load of deep fried battered chicken (pretty tasteless). We ate very little of it and expected it to come to around 13 Euro. When the bill arrived it came to 23 Euro - 7 Euro each for The Croquettes and Chicken bites. HARDLY TAPAS!!!!!! Ripped off and dreadful food to boot. Avoid like the plague.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna Del Siglo also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Taberna Del Siglo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing