We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Nomadas hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nomadas hostel
Ranked #102 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I am a Dutch student studying in Barcelona currently. Me and a friend wanted to see the south of Spain before we go back to our counries. We decided to go to Malaga and saw this nice hostel on the net.

When we arrived we noticed that the hostel was spotlessly clean adn brand new. The owner of the place was like a Uncle to us helping us out with everything in the city.

The location was like 5 minutes walking distance from the city centre and it was really quiet. Very good if you want to have your good night sleep.

The breakfast is included in the price. It was a simple breakfast with cheese, bread, tea, coffee etc.

Rooms were a normal size and clean.

There was also a barbeque in the weekend which was really amazing. We met a lot of people and enjoyed the nice food that the owner was preparing.

I really love Malaga and I will definitely go back and stay at the same place!

Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alper K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel T, Guest Relations Manager at Nomadas hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

We were pleased to have you here and glad you felt so well. We are improving our terrace and dinners, even we have live music many weekends, so you'll enjoy again your next visit. Cheers mates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Theoretically there is free wi fi, but it does not work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Candela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tentar pegar quartos mais afastados do barulho da rua.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sunarars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kykymber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank vcanorojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Bellavista Playa Malaga
#36 of 150 in Malaga
104 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,234 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#33 of 89 in Malaga
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomadas hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomadas hostel

Address: Calle Arquitecto Gonzalez Edo 3, 29009 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro , La Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Price Range: £13 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nomadas is a nice hostel in a renovated house in the city center of Málaga, and far enough to sleep away from any noise. It's placed at walk distances from all you need to know and enjoy our friendly city, and also beside the bus stop to the University and the cycle lane. Our rooms are doubles or shared by 4 or 6, with shared bathroom equipped with modern sauna-effect shower cabinets. Common spaces, dining room, free wi-fi, TV and PC room and a soon comming chill out terrace. We'll keep you bikes in our backyard very pleased. If you have a car, there is a public parking next street, much cheaper and same safe than most in the city.We are English speaking, gay-friendly, open minded staff, and willing to have you around. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nomadas Hostel Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing