We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and well run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient and well run”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Spent 4 nights at this hotel during April. It is less than 10 minutes from the Alameda station, terminus of the lean and speedy train to mainline station and airport, and less than 10 minutes from numerous restaurants in the old part of the town. The rooms were on the small side but comfortable and clean, staff were helpful and efficient. It was quiet by Spanish standards, no midnight revellers but bins get emptied at 1 am and it's only 2 streets away from the Alameda traffic, so take earplugs if you are a light sleeper. The breakfast buffet was good. Our package included a cheese tasting, which turned out to be a delicious 3 course meal, by no means confined to only cheese, and great fun, with a delightful and generous proprietor. We did a day trip on the AVE to Cordoba, well worth while, but book 2 months before on the Internet to get affordable tickets. We also enjoyed a trip by bus to Nerja and a boat trip round the bay

Room Tip: Ask for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EcclesWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    344
    137
    31
    21
See reviews for
81
426
59
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Absolutely fantastic location for someone looking to be in the center of it all when visiting Malaga. Only 2 mnts away from the central 'Cale Marquez de Larios', 2 mnts from 'Alameda Principal', 5 mnts from the Visitors Tourist center located at 'Plaza de Marina', 10 mnts walk to Malaga beach, and at the start of the Centro Historico Malaga. The hotel is also located almost across the famious Malaga Market. Also 5 mnts away from the train station (last stop) so you have direct access to the airport. The hotel itself is beautiful, absolutely clean, 10/10, spotless. Staff is helpful and polite, they will do anything to accommodate you. You can buy your bus -tours at the frond desk with a discount, if you plan a bus tour. It is fabulous way to see the most important places that later you can walk through. The most important - the beds were so comfortable, no turning and tossing with uncomfortable mattresses. There is a supermarket store next to the hotel if you are looking for bottle of water or something else to buy. Good breakfast in the morning was served in the hotel lobby, but the last few day we opted for breakfast at the "The Plaza" bistro type coffee restaurant just at the bottom corner of 'Cale M. de Larios' and 'Alameda Principlal', or just across 'Plaza Marina': don't miss this place if you like your breakfast the way you have at home. This coffee place is next to MacDonald's, so you wont miss it if you are looking for it. Its good to know that on the weekends (Sunday) there is almost nothing open early in the morning except 'The Plaza'.....Superb service, :) everywhere, so be generous with your tips ( usually 10%) :)). If you are buying gifts from private stores/shops, ask for a discount and show that you are able to walk -way from the deal: you will get your price....People are polite and courteous, no signs of financial stress, the streets are washed every night....as the good old times in the rest of Europe. Hope this is helpful with your next vacation, :)) !

Room Tip: If you don't want fresh air at night as I do, ask for insider room, room that has no windows ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VIOLINA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My husband an I had booked and payed for one night in april 2012.
Upon arrival, late in the evening after a long drive from Portugal, we were told that they had "overbooked" the hotel and given our room to other guests. It was very obvious that this was not the case - they took no effort in trying to reach us. We were then told that you had arranged for us to stay at another hotel, The Tribuna, witch was supposed to be the same standard in the same neighbourhood. It was not.

The Tribuna Hotel is a very, very, very bad hotel, and I am shocked that you even would concider sending us there. Bugs on the floor, noise from the other rooms, dirty everywhere and extremely smelly - we did not have a good nights sleep.

We booked the Atarazanas on background of all their good guest reviews on Tripadvisor, and we are very disappointed in this hotel for both messing up with our reservation and for sending us to the horrible hotel. This is not a way to treat guests.
We did not at all get what we payed for, and we contacted the hotel with our complaints. they never answerd our e-mails.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mevit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel is wonderfully located within 10 minutes of all attractions. It is quiet, clean and very friendly.

The staff organised a trip to Granada and were always on hand to help with queries.

The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and water hot.

Will definitely use it again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and our room faced the inner atrium. Best sleep had in ages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeralynEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel is a 5 minute walk into the old centre of malaga and a 2 minute walk to the bus stop to catch the bus to the airport ( 3 euro one way ). The room was very clean and the bed was the softest bed i've ever slept in.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during March. Booked a double room with balcony view but was given a smaller single room with a double bed, was charged the double rate. Room was definetly not a double as later checked the hotel website to compare the rooms. No obvious reason for this as hotel did not appear to be full. Room was very draughty and cold due to old style windows. Had to put heating on full to keep room warm at night. Very noisy due to traffic and was woken at 4am due to rubbish collections. Breakfast is awful, poor choice and quality also possibly the worst coffee I ever tasted. Breakfast area was freezing cold. Very cold and souless place definetly not a boutique hotel. Nothing really outstanding to say about this hotel apart from a good (though noisy) location near to toursity places and shopping.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere there are some fantastic hotels in Malaga!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patrick186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The staff is perfectly helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and the size of the room for one person was ideal. The only thing is that since in the center ( less than 5 min walking), its not the quietest place in the world you can imagine. I would stay here again. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Rooms looking at the front side can be nosier. I didnt bring any comb but they give me a plastic one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melike-bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#11 of 88 in Malaga
948 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
1,058 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#33 of 88 in Malaga
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Don Curro Hotel
Don Curro Hotel
#28 of 88 in Malaga
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Property: Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing