We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent non-expensive option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Valencia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent non-expensive option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is a great hotel for a non-expensive stay in Malaga. Situated beside the food market and other shops and restaurants, right in the centre. The rooms were very clean and well decorated, and the bathroom was very large, clean and modern. The wifi signal was fast, and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Mrs Carole,
It is a pleasure to receive feedback like yours.
We apreciate very much that you send it to us in this way, is the best way for us to reach prospective customers looking for accommodation in Malaga. As you say, we are in the heart of the city, in the same street as the Central Market or Atarazanas, beautiful site both to buy or just to visit.
As for our facilities, we have made an improvement in our WI-FI network to give faster and better coverage to our clients in both the public areas and in their rooms.
Again I appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Attentively
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    335
    134
    31
    21
See reviews for
78
418
58
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We were only stopping one night on a tour of Andalucia, we wished we had stayed longer. The hotel is well situated near the main market and is 5-10 mins from all the attractions. The receptionist booked us a restaurant and overall was very helpful. You can pull up outside and drop things off, parking is 200m away and is discounted throught the hotel, I paid 18 euro for 24hrs which for central Malaga is probably ok. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and nicely furbished. We had stayed in Seville and Granada on our trip, Malaga is a cool place and in our opinion a better, more upbeat place than the other two, and slightly less 'touristy'.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanMinshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Mr Minshall,
Thank you send us such a favorable opinion.
We're glad you chose our hotel for your stay in the city and we are pleased that our facilities and our staff and service have helped make you spend a happy holiday in our community of Andalusia.
We hope to see you soon at our house.
Regards
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This hotel is a perfect base for a stop in Malaga .... a short walk to the busy town centre then a little bit further on to the seafront bars and cafes. Across the street is the local market which is a must visit. It's also close to the train station if you are planning visits to other places. Staff were efficient and helpful,room very clean and breakfast more than adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable opinion, as you said our hotel has a great location for visits to monuments and sites of the city, the market is Shipyards on our street and is worth visiting.
We are also pleased that you liked our breakfast buffet, which offer a very cheap price.
We back soon
Attentively
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We got a very cheap deal to this hotel via Jet2 and we were pleased with its location near the historical centre of Malaga. The package did not have a transfer included and although there is a train from the airport we took a taxi which cost 18 Euros and took only 15 minutes.
The hotel itself is OK ,our only criticism is that our room opened into a central roofed atrium so it lacked natural light and ventilation (perhaps the price to pay for a cheap package!) The rooms were a little on the small side but were well enough equipped with a small minibar and airconditioning (which was either off or feeble). We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as lots of small places close by. It may have been because we were there in April but the bar was closed all the 4 days we were there.
I think this is an average hotel well placed to explore the centre and fine for a few days.

Room Tip: Ask if you are facing into the central atrium and try to get it changed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Very nice people and very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and not far from the bus and the beach.
The only negative thing is that our room were on the back side and it was very noisy in the night. You have to put ear plugs in your ears.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gertrude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Spent 4 nights at this hotel during April. It is less than 10 minutes from the Alameda station, terminus of the lean and speedy train to mainline station and airport, and less than 10 minutes from numerous restaurants in the old part of the town. The rooms were on the small side but comfortable and clean, staff were helpful and efficient. It was quiet by Spanish standards, no midnight revellers but bins get emptied at 1 am and it's only 2 streets away from the Alameda traffic, so take earplugs if you are a light sleeper. The breakfast buffet was good. Our package included a cheese tasting, which turned out to be a delicious 3 course meal, by no means confined to only cheese, and great fun, with a delightful and generous proprietor. We did a day trip on the AVE to Cordoba, well worth while, but book 2 months before on the Internet to get affordable tickets. We also enjoyed a trip by bus to Nerja and a boat trip round the bay

Room Tip: Ask for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EcclesWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Absolutely fantastic location for someone looking to be in the center of it all when visiting Malaga. Only 2 mnts away from the central 'Cale Marquez de Larios', 2 mnts from 'Alameda Principal', 5 mnts from the Visitors Tourist center located at 'Plaza de Marina', 10 mnts walk to Malaga beach, and at the start of the Centro Historico Malaga. The hotel is also located almost across the famious Malaga Market. Also 5 mnts away from the train station (last stop) so you have direct access to the airport. The hotel itself is beautiful, absolutely clean, 10/10, spotless. Staff is helpful and polite, they will do anything to accommodate you. You can buy your bus -tours at the frond desk with a discount, if you plan a bus tour. It is fabulous way to see the most important places that later you can walk through. The most important - the beds were so comfortable, no turning and tossing with uncomfortable mattresses. There is a supermarket store next to the hotel if you are looking for bottle of water or something else to buy. Good breakfast in the morning was served in the hotel lobby, but the last few day we opted for breakfast at the "The Plaza" bistro type coffee restaurant just at the bottom corner of 'Cale M. de Larios' and 'Alameda Principlal', or just across 'Plaza Marina': don't miss this place if you like your breakfast the way you have at home. This coffee place is next to MacDonald's, so you wont miss it if you are looking for it. Its good to know that on the weekends (Sunday) there is almost nothing open early in the morning except 'The Plaza'.....Superb service, :) everywhere, so be generous with your tips ( usually 10%) :)). If you are buying gifts from private stores/shops, ask for a discount and show that you are able to walk -way from the deal: you will get your price....People are polite and courteous, no signs of financial stress, the streets are washed every night....as the good old times in the rest of Europe. Hope this is helpful with your next vacation, :)) !

Room Tip: If you don't want fresh air at night as I do, ask for insider room, room that has no windows ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VIOLINA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Itaca Malaga
Itaca Malaga
#23 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#28 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Hotel Del Pintor
#15 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Property: Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing