We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Boutique Hotel in a Prime Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were recommended this hotel by friends and decided to spend two nights here in early August. The accommodation was excellent, the welcome and service was excellent and in particular Pilar who looks after you in the Breakfast Room, was attentive and polite.
The location of this hotel to explore Malaga City could not be better, well positioned but also very quite and the bed was exceptionally comfortable.

Well done to all of the staff and management, we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We're pleased to share their valuable opinion.
We're glad it specifies the good breakfast, accommodation and service they have received.
We know that many clients who regularly visit us they do after being friends or family who have recommended our hotel.

Hope to see you soon again
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here Aug 5-7th. I will simply echo some of the previous comments I've read.First, the location was good and very central for our purposes.Bus/train station was reasonably close.The room was nice(ac worked well as did the WiFi),the staff was friendly (good communication)My only regret was that we didn't stay long enough.As someone previously mentioned,there is a really cool market across the street to check out.You can also buy groceries right down the street. The main shopping/restaurant paseo was really well kept and fun to visit.
One of our main reasons for visiting was to see the Picasso museum which is easy to get to.As an added bonus they also had a temporary exhibit of Dennis Hoppers' work at the museum which was extremely interesting.
I definitely can recommend this hotel.
Thanks again,
Glenn & Andrea

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicgap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Glenn and Andrea,
I just want to thankyou the time that you took to write this kind review.
It's a pleasure to meet these lines that we do our job and we had a pleasant stay in our beautiful city.
We hope to return here soon, we will be waiting

Yours sincerely
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel is very centrally located, just a couple of minutes from the shopping centre. The rooms are new, very clean, modern and spacious. The make your mood. The staff is very helpful, giving you guidelines on the city and very fluent in english! It also worth paying for the breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beate22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Very grateful to receive your feedback on our hotel Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel.
Thank you very sincerely serior customers who travel frequently as you can appreciate the good hotel accommodation.
Hope to see you again for our home
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel is perfect for a stay in the city of Malaga. Everything was good! Nice room and bathroom. Breakfast ok, although I've missed some fresh fruit. Very nice staff, they were very helpfull at the reception desk. Excellent location also, 5 minute walk from the city centre. If I ever go to Malaga again, I will certainly return to this hotel!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KatrienDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Director General at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Mrs Wachtebeke,
Just to thankyou for spend your time writing about us. It is a pleasent to work for customers like you. We always are trying to improve our service, we apreciate when we realise that we get it.
We hope to see you soon
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Lovely hotel, very clean. We had a room facing the front and it wasn't noisy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Location is within about 15 minutes easy walk from the main train/bus station and a few minutes from the subway. The wifi, though, was a bit spotty in our room. Would certainly like to stay here again and spend more time in Malaga!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginaecohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Sra Regina,
Queremos darle especialmente las gracias por leer lo que usted escribe de nosotros: "Encantador hotel en Málaga". Es un placer trabajar para clientes como ustedes, donde nuestros esfuerzos se ven gratificados con tan amables opiniones.
Nos alegra que haya pasado una feliz estancia en una de nuestras habitaciones de Calle Atarazanas.
Esperamos verle pronto por nuestra casa y la suya
Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our 4 night stay was really nice in this quaint centrally located hotel. Room was a nice size and very clean. Tight with the towels, but more were provided when asked. Breakfast had a nice selection of items with lots of choices. Front desk staff were always helpful. 10-12 minute walk to train/bus station. Across street from main market (must see). 2 minute walk from main shopping promenade and 5 minutes from waterfront.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Messrs,
It was a pleasure to have customers as charming as you.
Thank you for highlighting the breakfast buffet, as we have added new products to give more options to our customers.
Our job is to do everything possible to have a good stay at our hotel while visiting our city and we are delighted when we receive your opinions so kind.
We hope to see you soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Booked 4 days in Atarazanas Boutique Hotel in June for 64 Euro for two incl breakfast. Friendly welcome and good location near the city center. Rooms either dark (towards inner courtyard) or terribly loud (front view). Starting from 2 a.m.very noisy trucks traffic for the trash containers right in front the hotel and the nearby shops. Poor isolation and room walls are so thin, that you can clearly understand every word from the neighboring rooms at normal voice (and usually nothing can disturb my sleep!). Breakfast disappointing, especially the egg boiler is a mess. Definitely not a "Boutique" hotel, rather a youth hostel, 30,- would be fair.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank martinib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Martini,
Wir möchten unsere Anerkennung für ihr Engagement, ihre Meinung über uns auszudrücken auszudrücken.
Wir schätzen die positive Feedback, das wir erhalten, nicht in Bezug auf die negativen, unsere Arbeit zu verbessern.
Zunehmend Kunden, die uns eine sehr gute Punktzahl, hoffe dir ist eins von diesen das nächste Mal besuchen.
Aufmerksam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#33 of 89 in Malaga
533 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,135 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £51 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing