We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overbooking => moved to another hotel in PROSTITUTE area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

we booked 1 night with booking.com

the hotel honestly said they had a booking at our name but they did overbooking and the hotel was, unfortunately for us, full .

They moved us to another hotel which was less convenient (area), not as good, in the middle of lady's bar and PROSTITUTES.

The worst was that the hotel refused to cancel the booking or reimburse us the money to choose by ourselves our own hotel by making another booking. The hotel did not offer us other compensation such as breakfast in the other hotel or anything else like better room as it was a "not as good" hotel as Atarazanas!
Finally, I had a bad hotel for the price of this expensive hotel !!!!!!!! I am really disappointed

Maybe this hotel is good (that's why I booked it), but when you are unlucky like me, this hotel has no understanding and treat you badly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ehlstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We sincerely regret not had such a pleasant stay as we wished.
Hopefully in a future visit this may change.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
There are newer reviews for Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is immaculately clean despite the fact that some brief cosmetic work was ongoing in the restaurant. It never interrupted the running of the hotel or the dining of the guests. The staff were wonderfully helpful with a great grasp of English (to make up for our lazy Spanish), and helped with ordering Taxi's providing maps and direction, and lending stationary when requested. The buffet breakfast did look wonderfully appetising, though we never had it, as we explored the many different cafes only mintues away in the city for all our dining needs. The location is perfect as the main city attractions (Cathedral/museums) are all within 10min on foot and the beach is 25min on foot. The showers are hot and powerful enough to create such bliss as to encite theft of them, and the air con works to order so well (including staying on even if you take the electric card out of the room).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonbonforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Malaga.
We are always working to have our renovated facilities, without prejudice to our customers as you said.
Hope to see you again soon at our hotel
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were recommended this hotel by friends and decided to spend two nights here in early August. The accommodation was excellent, the welcome and service was excellent and in particular Pilar who looks after you in the Breakfast Room, was attentive and polite.
The location of this hotel to explore Malaga City could not be better, well positioned but also very quite and the bed was exceptionally comfortable.

Well done to all of the staff and management, we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We're pleased to share their valuable opinion.
We're glad it specifies the good breakfast, accommodation and service they have received.
We know that many clients who regularly visit us they do after being friends or family who have recommended our hotel.

Hope to see you soon again
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here Aug 5-7th. I will simply echo some of the previous comments I've read.First, the location was good and very central for our purposes.Bus/train station was reasonably close.The room was nice(ac worked well as did the WiFi),the staff was friendly (good communication)My only regret was that we didn't stay long enough.As someone previously mentioned,there is a really cool market across the street to check out.You can also buy groceries right down the street. The main shopping/restaurant paseo was really well kept and fun to visit.
One of our main reasons for visiting was to see the Picasso museum which is easy to get to.As an added bonus they also had a temporary exhibit of Dennis Hoppers' work at the museum which was extremely interesting.
I definitely can recommend this hotel.
Thanks again,
Glenn & Andrea

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicgap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Glenn and Andrea,
I just want to thankyou the time that you took to write this kind review.
It's a pleasure to meet these lines that we do our job and we had a pleasant stay in our beautiful city.
We hope to return here soon, we will be waiting

Yours sincerely
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel is very centrally located, just a couple of minutes from the shopping centre. The rooms are new, very clean, modern and spacious. The make your mood. The staff is very helpful, giving you guidelines on the city and very fluent in english! It also worth paying for the breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beate22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Very grateful to receive your feedback on our hotel Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel.
Thank you very sincerely serior customers who travel frequently as you can appreciate the good hotel accommodation.
Hope to see you again for our home
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel is perfect for a stay in the city of Malaga. Everything was good! Nice room and bathroom. Breakfast ok, although I've missed some fresh fruit. Very nice staff, they were very helpfull at the reception desk. Excellent location also, 5 minute walk from the city centre. If I ever go to Malaga again, I will certainly return to this hotel!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KatrienDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Director General at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Mrs Wachtebeke,
Just to thankyou for spend your time writing about us. It is a pleasent to work for customers like you. We always are trying to improve our service, we apreciate when we realise that we get it.
We hope to see you soon
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Lovely hotel, very clean. We had a room facing the front and it wasn't noisy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Location is within about 15 minutes easy walk from the main train/bus station and a few minutes from the subway. The wifi, though, was a bit spotty in our room. Would certainly like to stay here again and spend more time in Malaga!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginaecohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Sra Regina,
Queremos darle especialmente las gracias por leer lo que usted escribe de nosotros: "Encantador hotel en Málaga". Es un placer trabajar para clientes como ustedes, donde nuestros esfuerzos se ven gratificados con tan amables opiniones.
Nos alegra que haya pasado una feliz estancia en una de nuestras habitaciones de Calle Atarazanas.
Esperamos verle pronto por nuestra casa y la suya
Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#32 of 89 in Malaga
521 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,096 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#11 of 89 in Malaga
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £60 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing