We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central - clean & great value little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We wanted a small, central, quite little hotel in Malaga that wasn't going to cost a fortune. This was an excellent little boutique hotel - very clean, spacious rooms and excellent, helpful staff. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Malaga who wants spacious rooms, excellent bathrooms (with terrific shower), quiet rooms - and very affordable. we arrived late and staff were very friendly and helpful. Only thing we would have liked, especially when arriving late, was the added benefit of a kettle and tea/coffee facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tensingoxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for 3days last week before going up the coast and had a great time.Staff are very helpful and friendly,room was spacious with a good shower and was spotlessly clean.The location is great with bus and rail stations nearby , plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep and the market across the road.If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the front as it can be a little noisy early in the morning. Would stay here again - great value hotel.

Room Tip: Noisy at the front of the hotel with the market opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed overnight on January 10. We were a group of 8 and all of us agreed we had no complaints about either any of the 4 rooms or breakfast.Myself and my husband are resident but the others were on holiday.
Malaga is a frequent overnight for us and we will most definitely return to this hotel& recommend to both our Spanish & English friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torroxcampesina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

The pleasure is ours, to have customers like you. We know that you had a very good time in the city with your friends.
We also want to thank you for your recommendations to family and friends as well as other users of Tripadvisor.
Hope to see you again soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. As our purposes was to have short city break and shopping, then this place was just perfect. Location couldn't be better.
Staff at the hotel was helpful and friendly. I wouldn't call this hotel as a 'boutique hotel', you need bit more to be rated/called like that. As common to spanish hotels (no defence! ) the wifi of cause didn't work as it was announced. More like ON and OFF :-) The room was clean, but it needs bit styling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katariinake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thankyou very much for choossing our hotel to spend your citybreak in Málaga.
We appreciate your oppinions.

Yours sincerely
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Spent one week at this lovely hotel in the heart of Malaga . Enjoyed every minute .
Hotel is of good standard. Rooms are very clean ,comfortable and cleaned every day .
The staff are the friendliest with a totally professional attitude .
No parking so I suggest don't get hired car if you want to stay here .It costs a small fortune and can prove difficult to find parking space in nearby car parks .
If I ever returned to Malaga I would have no hesitation in staying here again .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Sir,

It is a pleasure to hear from her home. We are happy to read these lines your opinion about us.
Greetings from Málaga and we hope to see you soon

Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It is situated in a very convenient part of town for all major attractions. We didn't try the breakfast but there are many small cafe's in the vicinity. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poitindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thankyou very much for share your opinion in this web site.
The pleasure is ours to have ccustomers so friendly like you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

In the centre of Malaga, easy parking. The room was comfortable, the staff were very helpful. I had to make a 3am phonecall to Sydney, which I did from the ground floor restaurant (empty at that hour) and the night manager made me coffee when he had his.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Sir,

We appreciate very much that you share your opinion with the rest of people.
We try to do our best with our customers.
We hope to see you soon

Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#34 of 89 in Malaga
524 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £66 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing