We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The location close to the city centre and the Central Railway Station made this a good choice for us. The room was basic but a reasonable size. It was cleaned well and fairly quiet.

The restaurant was not for us and we went next door to Los Pueblos for a simple Spanish breakfast every day.

We might have been unlucky but there were at least 2 large groups of American students staying here when we were. It made it a bit busy but not a great problem.

Room Tip: Room 407 at the back was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meltonpieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado cliente,
Gracias por contar al resto de comunidad y potenciales clientes su experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Le agradecemos que haga especial énfasis en la limpieza, tranquilidad y ubicación.
Respecto a nuestro recién inaugurado Sushi Bar, le informamos que próximamente también tendremos otros platos para nuestros clientes que buscan otro tipo de cocina.
Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were so pleased we booked this hotel. It is situated opposite the wonderful market and surrounded by good bars and restaurants. We had a room at the back, so perfectly peaceful too, unusual in a centrally situated hotel, and very conducive to a siesta.
The room was spacious as was the bathroom, a lovely surprise for such a bargain price.
A good breakfast is available at a reasonable price or eat out at a local cafe/bar.
The staff were all unfailingly courteous and perfectly happy to give us lots of advice and local information and to book for anything we asked, especially for a seriously excellent authentic Flamenco.
It is within walking distance of: Picasso Museum, Thyssen Museum, Cathedral and the Alcazaba, and the smart shopping centre is at the end of the road. The huge Sunday market is easily accessible by a short bus ride. And a fascinating folklore museum is just five minutes walk away in an old inn and courtyard.
If you want a different sort of day, the promenade is a walk (or easy bus ride) away - nicer than Nice as there's no traffic and lots of ice cream and sea food restaurants and cafes all along it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, if possible, as it faces the quieter street. You're in the city and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarolynB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014
Google Translation

Estimados Señores,
Cuánto nos alegra leer tan amables comentarios. Es un placer hacer nuestro trabajo para conseguir la plena satisfacción de nuestros clientes y saber que lo conseguimos.
Informaré de ello al personal del hotel.
Saludos desde ATARAZANAS MALAGA BOUTIQUE HOTEL***
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A very average hotel. Noisy at the front if you are unfortunate enough to have a room there as they clean the streets and empty rubbish between 2am and 4. No tea and coffee facilities in room. The veranda was possible 2 feet wide, grubby curtains and the shutters creaked in the wind. The bathroom was clean as was the room and bedding. Breakfast was ok for the money. Scrambled eggs and bacon, cheese and cooked meats, they catered for Brits(coco pops !!) however the cleaner vacuumed whilst we ate....... It's very central to everything so you can just walk to museums, cathedral, good restaurants etc. If you stay here ask for a rear room and bring earplugs at breakfast!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mendoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Madam,
I would like your comments and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Malaga.
Sorry everything was not to his liking. For this, take note of your comments, and I advance that soon there will be major improvements in our hotel about them.
Forward to welcoming you on a next time, we will endeavor to make your stay you will enjoy it.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great location, courteous and helpful staff, good sized rooms and bargain prices. We stayed for three nights with breakfast included for around 50 euros a night, There's a supermarket next door, and a great value restaurant on the other side of the hotel Great value and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sardinista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for bringing us so kind comment.
It is a pleasure to know that you have had such pleasant stay.
We look forward to our hotel.
Best Regards
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay at Atarazanas Boutique Hotel and have to say it is located in an ideal position just steps away from the 'historical centre'. The hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast was a great start to our day with plenty on offer. Our room on the 1st floor was basic, but had everything we needed and the bathroom had an excellent shower. If you are travelling in from the airport then just jump on the Line A bus as this drops you off close to the hotel. Overall great break in a nice hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Kfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Sir Kfam,
We're delighted to receive such kind comments on our hotel and our service like yours. We are delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay and a good breakfast.
We hope to see you soon for our BOUTIQUE HOTEL *** ATARAZANAS MALAGA
Best Regards
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Atarazanas has comfortable clean rooms with fridge & TV. The breakfast is good and includes hot food. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is handy for all shops ( small supermarket next door ) fruit, vegetable and meat market across the road. Two lovely cake shops nearby & many bars, cafes & restaurants within 5 minutes walk. The bus & train station are a 15 minute walk away & there are many museums & art galleries close by also. A handy hotel and good value, recomend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for writing these lines and to share their positive experiences with other travelers Tripadvisor community.
We are glad that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Malaga.
Hope to see you soon again.
Best Regards
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

this is a really good hotel in a quite good position! not so far from the station and so near to the city center. It is in fron of the famous food market and it has many locals nearby ( also a really good one where to eat just beside). Really cleaned, kind people and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ettore_bau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for writing these lines, we are glad you had such a good experience at our ATARAZANAS MALAGA BOUTIQUE HOTEL ***.
Let you know that we have opened to meet the demand of our clients, our restaurant for customers who wish to have lunch or dinner at the hotel without leaving necesitdad. It is a Sushi Bar that is being very well received, so we invite you to come back and try it.
Best Regards
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#33 of 87 in Malaga
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#5 of 87 in Malaga
1,148 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,322 reviews
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
#23 of 87 in Malaga
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £46 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing