We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just stay there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“just stay there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

a top class tourist hotel,location perfect with train stn just around corner. staff very helpful. room very clean and comfortable.Loads of eating places within a 5 min walk. if in Malaga again will stay here

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fastnet1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear customer,
It is simply a pleasure receiving so good news from customers who have stayed with us.
Thankyou very much for your kinds opinions.
We hope to seen you soon again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    335
    134
    31
    21
See reviews for
78
418
58
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I had a few days to spend in Malaga and chose this place based on reviews on this site.
To put it simply, it's a lovely little hotel, with helpful and friendly staff, in a terrific location and at a good price.
I can recommend it, with hand on heart.

Room Tip: All the rooms are as far I can see. The hotel is at a quiet end of town and they have double glazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinoInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my first trip to Malaga so I used tripadvisor to check out some hotels and was happy that this one sounded ideal for myself and a friend to use as a base for checking out the Costa Del Sol.
The hotel was in a great position, 5-10mins walk into the centre of Malaga, we found it to be quiet, it's not next to bars or anything, very handy that it has a small supermarket right next door, perfect for grabbing some snacks and bottled water.
The room was a good size, shower was fine, air con was lovely, everything we could need. The service staff came in every day to make the beds etc. There was a safe in the room for stashing your passport, house keys etc.
We took a hire car for the week so be warned the hotel has no parking. You will be able to use the multi story (Camas) which is very close by and the hotel has a deal for discount. Basically, 8pm is your golden time, stay out in the car all day, park it up after 8pm. The hotel gives you a deal between 8pm-9am for 5,10E and then you can pay per hour thereafter. Failing that you're looking at just over 18E for a 24hr ticket including discount from the hotel.
If you want to explore Marbella and Gibraltar etc you really need a car so just factor in the extra cost of parking.
I'd love to come back and see more of Malaga and I'd definitely stay here again. The staff were always very helpful and willing to give advice on parking, places to go and anything else we needed.
We stayed in room 405 which was up on the 4th floor, maybe this is why it was very quiet for us, the room had free wifi too which was nice as my O2 travel allowance was pathetic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee on the Solent
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 5 nights, great location, good sized room with enough wardrobe space and shelves. We had a balcony room on the back but Malaga is a noisy city so if you're a light sleeper take earplugs as even with the french doors shut the noise goes on late and starts early. There weren't any table and chairs for the balcony as it's only small but worth paying for as it adds to the charm, space and airy feeling. The free gifts in the mini bar were welcome as we arrived late and shops had closed so soft drinks and snacks were great. If you book direct with hotel breakfast is included for free and it was a great little buffet. Cereals, fruit, nice pastries etc, small amount of cooked but we didn't try that. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I would make is ditch the dressing gowns ( it was way too hot for towelling robes ) and put some tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms as that was lacking. Very good value hotel.

Room Tip: Book direct to get free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie-Hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

In May we stayed here for 5 nights. This hotel is really nice. Especially for this price. The rooms are big enough and we slept in good beds. Also the bathroom is well sized. Only thing in our room was that the shower was placed to low.
We are tall people so we had a little challenge washing our hair.
Nonetheless we had a very nice stay in Malaga at the Atarazanas Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lydia_126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here 4 nights in May,The reception staff were very good,would recommend this hotel for location,food in the restaurant was also good It was our first stay in Malaga, but it will not be the last.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff never greeted us when we came in or out of the hotel. Worst of all the receptionist continued on a personal phone call while I waited to speak with her. I finally left frustrated since she would not even acknowledge me.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Itaca Malaga
Itaca Malaga
#27 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#26 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Hotel Del Pintor
#15 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Property: Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing