We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great hotel, very pleasant and helpfull staff. We were very pleased with our stay in this lovely hotel. The balcony was very spacious, with two sunbeds.
Breakfast is excellent, and the staff were fantastic and made our stay really memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlada_dCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had an early November four night break in this gem of a hotel. The staff were fantastic and made our stay very memorable. Perfect english and always asking to do more for us. The view from the restaurant Amador either at breakfast or the evening meal was breath-taking. Be aware that a view has a price and getting up to the hotel does require transport. On the other hand it is an easy walk down to the main road below where the buses into Malaga are very 15 minutes or so. The food in the Restaurante Amador was excellent in the evening but book early to get a window table. Another warning - in November the water in the pool is very cold. The pool area is great for relaxing and the honour system for drinks and nuts from the fridge was a great touch.
Breakfast coffee made fresh for the coffee drinkers. Only suggestion is for some Irish breakfast tea (Lyons or Barrys) for us non-stop tea drinkers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balacony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColmX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had two nights at Villa Guadalupe and were very pleased with our stay.
We had asked for a balcony room and got a room with a spacious balcony with a beautiful view of Malaga . We ordered directly at Villa Guadalup 's website and was guaranteed a balcony when booking.
We had chosen this hotel because of the good reviews at TripAdvisor and because there was free parking so that we didn’t have to go by car into Malaga. Villa Guadalupe fully lived up to our expectations and it was easy to get to the center by bus .You have to walk for about fifteen minutes to get to the bus stop and it takes between 20 minutes and half an hour to reach the center. The walk down to the bus stop goes through a nice residential neighborhood and the road is quite steep.
Our room was spacious clean and neat with a nice big bathroom and the wifi at the room was very fast. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and we can highly recommend both. The service is very good and the food really is wonderful and not expensive at all.
The staff at Villa Guadalupe was more than helpful and spoke English fluently.
We can recommend Villa Guadalupe both for a short and for a long stay in Malaga. Everything inside the hotel and outside is so nice. Unfortunately we did not have time to use the swimming pool but would have loved it if our stay had been longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A wonderful welcome,lovely room and excellent food for every one of our seven night stay.
Friendly,helpful staff and reasonable prices made our visit most enjoyable.
A good stepping off point to explore Granada,Ronda and Cordoba without driving through Malaga traffic.

Room Tip: A number of the rooms have terraces and most have panoramic views.Needs a request when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, situated at the top of a hill out of town. Unfortunately we had a room next to the lift which you could hear everytime someone used it. The door seperating the restaraunt from the rooms was also nearby meaning everyone walked past. The restaraunt is very popular and serves very nice food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

it's a comfortable, quiet and convenient place to stay, especially if you want to relax and enjoy a beautifull meal over the city of Málaga.the quality of accommodation, always good, has been significantly enhanced. It remains in my opinion very good value for money compared with the hotels of the city

Room Tip: Talk to Alex, he will take care of all you may need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed here several times, including hosting a birthday party for 16 guests. Service is attentive and friendly and the various rooms we have stayed in - always with a balcony - have been comfortable and clean. There is a pool area which is a real suntrap and the setting, in the suburb of El Atabal, gives panoramic views of Malaga city and the surrounding area whilst at the same time being quiet and peaceful. The restaurant has those superb views and is the perfect setting for the excellent food served there - you will be hard pushed to find better cuisine in Malaga. Breakfast is a buffet but with plenty of choice and no shortage of the various items on offer. We will undoubtedly return as we have never found any fault that might persuade us to try somewhere else when spending a night or two in Malaga.

Room Tip: A balcony helps to enjoy those views even more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David254523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,322 reviews
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#28 of 87 in Malaga
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#5 of 87 in Malaga
1,148 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Guadalupe

Address: Calle Bandaneira 6 | Urb. El Atabal, 29190 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £52 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Guadalupe 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalupe Hotel málaga
Hotel Villa Guadalupe Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing