We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
322
154
40
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
154
40
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking malagahonesty barmarble floorssuperb viewseach eveningcity centrethe buswonderful hotelstayed nightsrental carvisit malagasmall balconyamadorrestaurantespainmediterraneanterrace
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed here for one night based on the reviews. Never again.
The hill leading to the Hotel is ludicrously steep, even driving.
The receptionist was the only waitress and barstaff.
As for the overpriced food, we ordered Paella and the only flavour we tasted was salt.
The room was the noisest we ever stayed in. You could hear everything, and i do mean everything, in a neighbouring bathroom. Sleeping depended on the bathroom habits of the other room.I phoned reception to complain but nobody answered the phone. I went to reception later at midnight and found that the hotel was unmanned and locked up.
We couldn't wait to leave.
A Fawlty Towers experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
13  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Guadalupe in December as a solo traveler and have nothing but kind words to write about the staff. I arrived late on Sunday night, but yet I was greeted with a smile, it felt like home from the beginning of my arrival. The balcony and view of Malaga was the cherry on the top.

The last night I spent enjoying the sun on the port and ended with dinner at the hotel, which was excellent!

No doubt I will make a second trip to Malaga and stay in Hotel Villa Guadalupe, it truly is like staying with friends.


Thank you for making my stay unforgettable. Hasta luego!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Minnah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a very good hotel perpendicular to Malaga which has great views of the city and the sea, friendly and helpful staff, very good food (breakfast and dinner), and international standards for all of their services and amenities. The hotel is very attractively decorated with original art work and has a beautiful patio off the dining room and lovely balconies with each room. Our stay there was one of the highlights of our holiday.

The only thing that could be improved is a set of clear directions to the hotel with each booking as it was difficult to find.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Myrna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great hotel, very pleasant and helpfull staff. We were very pleased with our stay in this lovely hotel. The balcony was very spacious, with two sunbeds.
Breakfast is excellent, and the staff were fantastic and made our stay really memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlada_dCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had an early November four night break in this gem of a hotel. The staff were fantastic and made our stay very memorable. Perfect english and always asking to do more for us. The view from the restaurant Amador either at breakfast or the evening meal was breath-taking. Be aware that a view has a price and getting up to the hotel does require transport. On the other hand it is an easy walk down to the main road below where the buses into Malaga are very 15 minutes or so. The food in the Restaurante Amador was excellent in the evening but book early to get a window table. Another warning - in November the water in the pool is very cold. The pool area is great for relaxing and the honour system for drinks and nuts from the fridge was a great touch.
Breakfast coffee made fresh for the coffee drinkers. Only suggestion is for some Irish breakfast tea (Lyons or Barrys) for us non-stop tea drinkers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balacony
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColmX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews