We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa Azul Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 36 Malaga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Perfectly situated (5 minutes to the Malagueta beach, 10 min. to the center, 3 min to the supermarket and many bars and restaurants), elegant, clean and comfortable place with very kind and helpful hosts, Carlos and Carolina, who I would like to thank for great hospitality. Great Wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who looks for something more than just a place to overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for La Casa Azul Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Myself and the wife stayed three nights at Easter, and couldn't fault the quality for the price. Clearly the owners have pride in this place. Very ready to offer suggestions and recommendations for local travel and eateries/ bars and took a real interest in their guests. The decor marks La Casa as more than just a B&B. Breakfast in the refined setting of the breakfast room, or on the front patio, was very nice. There was a tendency for the water to escape the limits of the shower, but we understand we had the mobility impaired access shower.
Short walking distance to beaches, Gibralfaro, the town centre and airport bus. Local buses pass the front door to Rail stations or the other direction to Pedregalejo/El Pajo for beach front eats. A cheeky complimentary sherry awaited the late returning guest....unless you were the last one in!
Salud!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANC567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

we stayed at La Casa Azul in April and loved it. It was very clean with nice beds and a great location with lots of charm. The staff was very helpful in helping us get there by bus from the airport and we could walk to the sights in Malaga. They served a very good breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we were on the street side and the view of the bougainvillaea was just lovely
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldLeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Bed and Breakfast is quite unknown to me until I went to Malaga recently. My preconceptions against this kind of accommodation were completely vanished as I stayed at this charming place, just a few meters away from a long and sandy strip of Playa de la Malagueta. All the staff I have met were very friendly specially Carlos. The tips (re: tapas bars, restos, parking lot, sights) he recommended were truly useful. And the breakfast was far beyond my expectations considering the room price that I have paid. This B & B is a genuine jewel on the Costa del Sol. Hasta luego!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I believe this house has not been in business for long as I was guest number 500!.

We stayed for 1 night at the start of a tour of Andalucia. Our host was charming and elegantly attired and gave us all the information we needed and welcomed us. The house itself has character and is furnished tastefully. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Location was very convenient for the airport bus, the sights of Malaga and the marina area. Not cheap but worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Perfectly located, 3 min walk to beach, 10 min walk to centre and very friendly staff. I really liked this small boutique bed and breakfast. Breakfast was also good. Rooms are really nice designed and this place opened end of 2013 so pretty new and great start. This is how bed and breakfast experience should be. They even do parking tickets for you and you can park right infront on the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Elegant and stylish 5 bedroom hotel. Extremely comfortable with the most friendly and helpful staff, especially Carlos. We will be returning asap Locastion is superb 2 mins from beach and 10 from centre of Malaga. Have recommended it to all our friends

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnbooth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
519 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,100 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
530 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Azul Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Azul Bed and Breakfast

Address: Avenida Pries 20, 29016 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range: £70 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA CASA AZUL is a charming Bed & Breakfast located in a prime location of Malaga, five minutes from the city centre and just a few metres from the popular ‘Malagueta’ beach. The quaint five room hotel is characterized by its vintage style.Nearby, you can enjoy places as magical as the English Cemetery or the Promenade Park. Ideal also for visit The Catedral, Alcazaba or the Picasso Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Casa Azul Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Azul Bed And Breakfast Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing