We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Sercotel Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sercotel Malaga
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a cruise and it ended up being a great choice! It was a 12 euro taxi ride from the port which was ok. The best part is when we arrived at 9.30 am - they gave us our rooms. This was fantastic! Also - we stayed during Feria and got a decent rate b&b on travel republic. The rooms were spacious an the breakfast was great. The location was absolutely fine. Right across from the train station and loads of shops and a pleasant 10 min stroll into the centre of Malaga. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank star1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Splendid stay spent at this marvellous, clean hotel.

Perfect location with extremely reasonable room rates. Helpful staff on arrival, all with remarkably good English in a hotel that has it's share of tourists and business people.

We got a free upgrade on our room, without asking and the room was beyond four star.

Malaga is a thoroughfare for a lot of Andalucian holiday destinations and the Silken Puerta is on my list for another stay soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We found this hotel by chance on internet and booked it .The location is excellent with the bus stop for center and beach literally just 20 metres from hotel, and both train station and main bus depot a short walk away.There is also an excellent shopping center just behind the bus station called the Larios centre.The staff were very helpful and rooms very clean and spacious.There was always a good selection for breakfast .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 551726Disgusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We have stayed many times at this hotel because of its proximity to the station and the fact that the standard of the hotel is consistent. Good transport links a few metres away to get to the old town or about 15 minutes walk.

Reception is efficient and the rooms are of a good size and well appointed. The bathrooms are also of a good size and has everything you might need. It was all spotlessly clean.

We ate in the cafe/bar downstairs as we were statying on a half board basis and the food was well cooked and delicious. As for the breakfast you would be hard pressed to find a better selection anywhere.

We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

A short walk out of the Renfe station and you are there. Just don't look for the Hotel Silken name (pronounced Silkay in Spanish) because you won't see it. We walked 2 blocks too far with our luggage. Check out the pictures on this site - you can't miss it. We rented bicycles to ride to the beach - about 10 minutes on foot - and it was worth it. The beach is about 2 miles long and you can ride the entire length easily with the bikes. The rooms were nicely appointed, not much of a view, but clean and modern. There is a grocery/ department store right out the front door if you need anything. We stayed one night and rented a car the next morning - not a bad location if that is your plan. The AC didn't work in the first room so we asked for another - no problem accommodating us. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - otherwise you make look at a clothes line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovestoroam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Very nice modern hotel as our pre cruise hotel. My wife and I had a lovely modern spacious room but had a terrible view (the apt block next door's washing lines) so we kept the curtains pulled. Booked a triple for my parents and sister in Law and they got a lovely big suite with lovely view's.

Would reccomend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here for one night between BA flight and rental car pickup next day. Comfortable room and excellent buffet breakfast next morning. Got a good Expedia rate of about £50 for 2. Wifi only worked in room if nose against door. Spa consisted of sauna and jacuzi quite pleasant. Bathroom and room clean. We requested a quiet room at back which worked out ok.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NA1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
595 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,232 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vincci Malaga
#10 of 89 in Malaga
1,065 reviews
Prolongación de la Alameda
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#34 of 89 in Malaga
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Malaga

Address: Calle Heroes de Sostoa 17 | Calle Ayala, 29002 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Hotel Silken Puerta Malaga)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Malaga
#20 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £66 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel is located a few meters from the historic center. Nearby you will find numerous shops, 2 shopping malls with bars and restaurants. About 10 meters away is a public transport stop. You can reach on foot perfectly without any problems downtown. The hotel ideal for both leisure travelers and business travelers. Built in 2004, this hotel has a total of 141 rooms, including 130 doubles, 6 superior and 5 are suites. It has a lobby with 2 lifts, 24 hour reception, cafe, terrace and air-conditioned Gastro Bar. The hotel also has a breakfast restaurant and a convention center with 5 paneled meeting rooms. It also offers room service, laundry and parking. The entire hotel has free WIFI The comfortable rooms have en suite bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite or cable, WIFI, minibar, fridge, double bed or 2 beds, floor board, safe and air conditioning or central heating. On the sixth floor the hotel offers guests can enjoy the spa area with Jacuzzi, showers, and sauna and sun terrace with loungers. We also offer massages. Those who are interested in sports can use the gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Puerta Malaga Hotel
Silken Puerta Malaga málaga
Sercotel Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing