We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing wrong”
Review of Sercotel Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sercotel Malaga
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Everything in just "ok" in this hotel! The wi-fi works, the tv is from the 80's, the double beds are two singles together! The breakfast is boring, the views dont exist, and the staff is ok! The AC is to damn noisy! Looks like a train comming in your direction! 4 stars overall!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    365
    176
    54
    26
See reviews for
113
381
45
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Overall, this is a lovely hotel, that is very clean and well managed. It is within reasonable distance of the port, beach and particularly the rail station, which is almost adjacant. Also, it offers easy access from the airport where, on line a you get off at stop 'Ayala' and the hotel is immediately on the left.

I would give this hotel 4 or 5 normally but on 2 of the nights we were there, there was very loud music coming from adjacent residences which was pretty annoying. We were in room 213 to rear of hotel. Whilst this is not the fault of the hotel itself, it is obviously a result of its context and surroundings. I'd still stay again though, but would look for a room facing the front rather than rear.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a warm welcome when we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The hotel is very clean and we had good use of the jacuzzi, sauna and small gym. The surrounding area of the hotel is not that clever but it is not far to the beach, the marina or the old town, the train and bus stations are very close by and are easy to use. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms do not have a balcony and unfortunately the room was a double room but the beds were two s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here for the first and last nights of a Coach tour. It was a comfortable hotel and he breakfasts were good. We didn't use room service or the restaurant as I felt this was expensive. it is quite a long walk into the old town but there are good restaurants to the other side of the station. In particular, "La Tagliatella " in Gabriel Celaya . Turn left in front of the station, walk to the next roundabout, its the second exit of that roundabout. Fabulous food and service is superb.

Room Tip: I don't think any rooms were noisy. our party were spread all over and no-one had any bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlimJim177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We use the Silken Puerta Malaga as a 1st night stay when we travel to the area on a late flight. Rather than try to follow directions to a holiday villa in the dark we set off refreshed the next day.
An added bonus is it is just few steps to a Corte Ingles with a very good food hall so you can do an initial shop too.
Parking is under the hotel (an extra charge of arounf €12 but worth it) & late check in isn't a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YMPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel was ideally located for visitors to Malaga - Situated center city it is close to Train terminal and bus station - yet only 500 metres to the beach - a very nice beach. Rooms are large and clean check in is convenient and staff are helpful - Grocery right across from reception entry - Mall is within 1000 metres. Lots of Tapasa bars and sidewalk cafes nearby - Would stay again (Wish had more English TV choices - getting codes for free wi-fi daily a little annoying - though connection was good. Weather was exceptional!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newfie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Ideally located close to rail and bus stations. We stayed overnight to catch our flight home the next day.
This hotel was a clean, modern and standard hotel. It had a nice looking restaurant which we didn't use. It has a supermarket right next door which is useful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annlou15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 88 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Prolongación de la Alameda
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Centro
Hotel Guadalmedina
Hotel Guadalmedina
#32 of 88 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Vincci Malaga
#10 of 88 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Malaga

Property: Sercotel Malaga
Address: Calle Heroes de Sostoa 17 | Calle Ayala, 29002 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Hotel Silken Puerta Malaga)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Malaga
#22 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel is located a few meters from the historic center. Nearby you will find numerous shops, 2 shopping malls with bars and restaurants. About 10 meters away is a public transport stop. You can reach on foot perfectly without any problems downtown. The hotel ideal for both leisure travelers and business travelers. Built in 2004, this hotel has a total of 141 rooms, including 130 doubles, 6 superior and 5 are suites. It has a lobby with 2 lifts, 24 hour reception, cafe, terrace and air-conditioned Gastro Bar. The hotel also has a breakfast restaurant and a convention center with 5 paneled meeting rooms. It also offers room service, laundry and parking. The entire hotel has free WIFI The comfortable rooms have en suite bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite or cable, WIFI, minibar, fridge, double bed or 2 beds, floor board, safe and air conditioning or central heating. On the sixth floor the hotel offers guests can enjoy the spa area with Jacuzzi, showers, and sauna and sun terrace with loungers. We also offer massages. Those who are interested in sports can use the gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Puerta Malaga Hotel
Silken Puerta Malaga málaga
Sercotel Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing