We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CENTRAL,CLEAN,COMFORTABLE.”
Review of Sercotel Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sercotel Malaga
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CENTRAL,CLEAN,COMFORTABLE.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This will be the 3rd time for us to stay.100 yards from train station.Central to city centre,staff friendly .Breakfast very nice spotless serving area.Beds very clean and comfortable.Would prefer pool if given a choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    370
    178
    55
    26
See reviews for
114
383
46
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I spent 5 nights at this modern, well kept hotel. Literally 3 minute walk from the train station. A supermarket across the street. Reception staff were friendly and keen to address questions. Hotel computers were not working, however, the reception staff were kind to let me print my boarding passes at the front desk. Room was very spacious and clean - room style very "North American". Old tube TV, which didn't bother me. The BBC was the only channel I could watch anyways. Restaurant - my only concern of my stay was the slow service. It was not busy when I dined there. Difficult to get appropriate service as a solo visitor. The food, though, was great!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Caltp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Malaga, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We want to improve each day, so your opinion is of great help to improve all aspects of the services we offer. We are well aware of the good location we have and the services we offer both on site and in the surrounding area and can make the stay of our customers even better. We are also delighted to have a professional and attentive to our clients. We also would like to inform you that we are in process of updating all our TV. Finally regret that you could not enjoy completely our restaurant because, as said yourself, our gastronomic selection is excellent and our catering team will consider your comments.
Thanks for your time and hope to have your visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Very curt staff, stingy AC, and rock hard beds. Tube TVs in a four star hotel? Not a desirable location unless you are just staying while passing through. The sauna was nice, however not much of a view unless you enjoy seeing shipyards. Was definitely expecting more for my money!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room was spacious, quiet and very clean. Bed was very big and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location very practical for access to train station, taxi station, bus station and car rental. Ask for wifi access, it is free. Would definitelly recommend it!

Room Tip: Even the plain room was spacious and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stasa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

we loved the rooms. but the breakfast wasn't awesome. the wifi is really fast. the restrooms were great. the hotel was next to the barcelo malaga mall and station. the hotel was a great experience. we swam in the jacuzzi which was awesome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Malaga, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We love to hear that our rooms were to your liking, but feel sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. Our Spa, however small is an added value to our customers allowing them to relax accompanied by spectacular views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel is very well located for travellers who only stay one or two nights as it is directly located next to the main train and bus station, which makes it the perfect hotel upon arrival via train, bus or plane (there is a subway from the airport) especially if you continue travelling the next day. The city centre is within walking distance as well.

The rooms feature nice bathrooms with a great atmosphere and a well filled mini bar. Unfortunately the funriture is sometimes a bit run down, also the TVs are pretty old and channel selection could be better (few international channels). Nice spa area with rooftop whirlpool.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise avoid the rooms that face towards the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex3r4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballywalter
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lovely staff...great room...smashing breakfast...near shops and train station...excellent price! Staying one night here really got our trip to Andalucia off to a great start! Will return next time in town!

Room Tip: If possible get one on the 6th floor...great views over the city...really lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nemo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Malaga, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por remitir esta excelente opinión de nuestro hotel. Estamos muy satisfecho que tanto nuestro personal como nuestras instalaciones y ubicación muy cerca de la estación de tren hayan hecho que su viaje por Andalucía tuviera un comienzo tan satisfactorio. Esperamos que la próxima vez que visite esta ciudad vuelva a alojarse con nosotros.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 88 in Malaga
431 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,898 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prolongación de la Alameda
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#11 of 88 in Malaga
948 reviews
Vincci Malaga
#9 of 88 in Malaga
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Malaga

Property: Sercotel Malaga
Address: Calle Heroes de Sostoa 17 | Calle Ayala, 29002 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Hotel Silken Puerta Malaga)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Malaga
#22 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel is located a few meters from the historic center. Nearby you will find numerous shops, 2 shopping malls with bars and restaurants. About 10 meters away is a public transport stop. You can reach on foot perfectly without any problems downtown. The hotel ideal for both leisure travelers and business travelers. Built in 2004, this hotel has a total of 141 rooms, including 130 doubles, 6 superior and 5 are suites. It has a lobby with 2 lifts, 24 hour reception, cafe, terrace and air-conditioned Gastro Bar. The hotel also has a breakfast restaurant and a convention center with 5 paneled meeting rooms. It also offers room service, laundry and parking. The entire hotel has free WIFI The comfortable rooms have en suite bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite or cable, WIFI, minibar, fridge, double bed or 2 beds, floor board, safe and air conditioning or central heating. On the sixth floor the hotel offers guests can enjoy the spa area with Jacuzzi, showers, and sauna and sun terrace with loungers. We also offer massages. Those who are interested in sports can use the gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Puerta Malaga Hotel
Silken Puerta Malaga málaga
Sercotel Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing