We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel MS Maestranza
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had stayed here for 2 nights. The location is central and the room was very nice. The hotel staff was very professional. The view from the upper floors and terrace was great! The small spa pool was constantly occupied by older men.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stenella10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in July on a break with my mum. Hotel located in a really good part of town. Close to the beach, harbour and shops.
Had the most amazing view of the bullring from our balcony, great to watch the young matadors in action with their pretend bulls!
Only had breakfast at the hotel but couldn't fault it.
Had a fantastic holiday, will be back to malaga and this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Malaga central area is actually 10 min away from Maria Zambron train and bus station. This hotel is close to Malguetta beach and right next to Gibralfaro so walking to Calle Larios which is the main street full of bars, restaurants and ice cream parlors is also under 10 mins. The Port of Malaga is also around 10 min walk. The front desk staff was also helpful. The room is not as small as others I have seen in Europe. The hotel has a turkish bath and hot water jacuzzi on the 13 the floor with ridiculous views of Alcazaba and Gibralfaro as well as the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahulAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is the place to stay if you are going to follow bull fights. The hotel is located just next to bull fight stadium and only few hundred meters from beaches. The old town is roughly 1 km away and nice marina is just cross the street.
The basic level hotel which is relatively clean but worn out.
Some trafic noises can disturbing.
Spa services are available only after 16.30 pm. and "pool" on the roof is even smaller than it looks in pictures.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nemssu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Situated accross the road from the main marina this hotel is in a great location. The hotel itself was pleasant and the staff very helpful. The decor is becoming a little tired and my shower temperature fluctuated between bboiling hot and very cold without touching the control. This is my main reason for giving an average rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SD62BMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is close to the beach and the center of the city. Perfect location. Our room was facing the Plaza de Toros. We could see the Alcazaba. We were able to have a late check out, we left the room at 7 pm we had to pay half the price for the late check out. Very usefull to rest before fliyng back home. The front desk people were very helpfull. The bell boy took care of our car when we arrived. The parking is 15€ per day. The room has a small fridge. Super easy to use the bus to get to the airport. Only 5 min away from the bus stop.

Room Tip: We were on the 4 th floor room 401. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sissi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had a 4 night stay at the MS Maestranza and enjoyed every minute of it. The location of the hotel was perfect, between the beach and the city centre, with very easy access to both. A bus from the airport (route A) stops pretty much right outside the hotel and only cost €3. From my room on the 11th floor there were fantastic views of the city, harbour and sea. And from the roof terrace great views of the bullring too. Easy access to local supermarkets and restaurants/bars in the harbour area, oh and a very good ice cream shop(Conico). Considering the roads outside can get quite busy, it was never a problem, rooms are very well double glazed. The hotel is very well run by friendly helpful staff. They seemed to know what we needed before we had to ask, going out of their way to print boarding passes and store our luggage, it made our stay relaxed and super easy. The hotel was clean and well equipped.

There was not a single complaint or problem during our stay, well except the fact that it came to an end. This was my best ever hotel experience and I’ll be heading back to Malaga again one day, mainly due to this hotel, I can’t recommend it enough.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on a high floor with a sea view. This was what I got and I wasn't disappointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,322 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#5 of 87 in Malaga
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 87 in Malaga
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MS Maestranza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MS Maestranza

Address: Avenida Canovas del Castillo 1, 29016 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > La Malagueta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Malaga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#14 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £69 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel MS Maestranza 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel MS Maestranza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestranza Hotel málaga
Hotel MS Maestranza Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing