We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traffic Noise”
Review of Hotel Tribuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tribuna
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 2 April 2008

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel which is ideally situated for exploring Malaga. Room was spotlessly clean with very comfortable twin beds. The bathroom was well equipped with toiletries, hair dryer and an excellent walk-in shower.
We didn't eat at the hotel as there are many excellent cafe-bars and restaurants nearby. For example we had toasted baguette with tomato and olive oil + coffee at breakfast for €2 each.
Downside to this hotel was the constant traffic noise from 2 busy roads, double glazing would have made the room a lot quieter. Also the AC did not work, OK for this time of year but will be unbearable in summer.
We paid €50 per night which a great price for an above average 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pavoreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2008

Excellent location-just opposite N H Hotel and the Ibis hotel
across from the wide avenue.
Very handy to the central part of old Malaga
From airport easy if arrival by the Metro
Rooms excellent and well appointed
Staff make the hotel a joy to use. Free internet in lobby
Cafe in hotel good value. Serves really good coffee

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank uunnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2007

We just came back from a 4 night stay at the hotel and overall, the hotel made for a pleasant stay. The location and price of the hotel were very good. As well as the service both in the bar and at reception were excellent.
The first night we were given a room which was exceptionally small and the shower did not work properly. We were moved the next day to a slightly larger room with a working shower head and a flat screen TV. The only problem was that the AC did not work and the pillows were some of the worst I have ever had to use in my life.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lainey28341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2007

This hotel was recommened in our Rough Guide to Andulusia book we took on holiday with us and it also gave us a 10% discount! The location of this hotel is perfect for all your needs in Malaga, an amazing town, by the way. We stayed 3 nights on a B&B basis, the breakfast was continental with a real good variety of pastries, cerals, meats, pates and cheeses. The rooms were clean, comfortable with hairdryers, satelite TV, mini bar and good value room service, air conditioning and heating. Towels and sheets changed daily, staff friendly and helpful. Parking nearby recommended by the hotel 10 euros per night, but when we went to pick up the hire car after leaving it there 3 days, they did not charge us when we showed them our hotel reciept??!! I would recommend this hotel to all travellers, it's bright new, clean and good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank willow_snowmantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ninguna. Las habitaciones exteriores son ruidosas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
113
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Hizkuntze Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Hotel Soho Boutique Bahia Malaga
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#32 of 89 in Malaga
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Itaca Malaga
Itaca Malaga
#33 of 89 in Malaga
408 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tribuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tribuna

Address: Calle Carreteria 6-10 33, 29008 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: £42 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tribuna 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Tribuna, located in one of the most emblematic streets of Malaga, embodies the tradition of the city. The basement of the property is part of the old Nazari walls of Malaga and part of the remains is visible from the restaurant. They are remains of the era of the Citadel, catalogued by the Ministry of Tourism of Andalusia. The hotel has 47 rooms and offers 24-hour reception, free Wi-Fi Internet, business center and a restaurant, among other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tribuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kris Tribuna
Hotel Tribuna Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing