We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent little hotel in a very quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Malaga Hotel Picasso
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We just spent one night at this hotel as we had a very early flight from Malaga airport. It was an exellent choice. The rooms were nice and they had a direct access to the garden with the swimming pool. The garden was big and quiet and the pool was lovely.

For people who wants to totally relax and who aren't interested in sosializing much outside the hotel, this is a good choice. Because there is not much going nearby. The beach is only a short walk away. There you can find two restaurants, but that's all. The restaurants were exellent though. If you want something more than this, you have to go some where else.

The location of the hotel is only a few minutes drive from the airport.

The only thing we found a bit strange about the place, was the information book in the room. I always read this to see if there are something additional worth knowing about the place. This one mostly contained information about what you were not allowed to do in this hotel; no bathing suites, no bare feet, no food or drinks from out side the hotel and so on. These are reasonable request, by all means, but it felt a bit strange to be met by this and not much else, when you read the information presented in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mengha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Mengha,

This is to inform of the sanitary and safety currently legislation in force.
About external food, the hotel would be responsible for any outbreak of salmonella, most likely in a country so hot, so it is forbidden to deposit in the minibar, external feeds, uncontrolled by the hotel.

We will consider your comments and add additional informations about the place, in informations book.

Thanks for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stay in this hotel just for one night to be close to the airport for an early a.m. flight. We were so impressed with our room, the grounds, the neighborhood, and the hotel staff. Maria at the front desk was especially helpful in suggesting a place to eat dinner. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We booked our hotel with www.bestchoiceholidays.co.uk. We received our travel documents by email just 5 minutes after the booking confirmation.
The hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanyo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife and stayed in this small hotel 6 nights and we enjoyed every moment. Very friendly people and clean rooms and clean pool. If you want to stay in city center this is not the best choice but still you should consider it if you value calmness. Nearby restaurants are worth for money. They are already cheap but I mean the quality exceeds the price. If we go there, we will probably try the same place again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manfred_W34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We needed a hotel room for a night before an early morning flight so chose Picasso. What a great idea! Its in a quiet residential area and has 11 rooms. The hotel is built around a courtyard with a pool, sun beds and shaded outdoor sitting areas. The gardens feature a fig tree that hosts beautiful green parrots in its boughs. We sat in the sun, ate figs and listened to the parrots. The rooms are good sized and very comfortable. I loved the decor;always some find to admire. The staff is very friendly and speaks many languages. They got us a cab for the morning as there is no shuttle service. The hotel is within walking distance from the beach with two restaurants. This is good to know as there is no restaurant at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HBrown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

A perfect gem of a stop-over for one night, minutes from Malaga Airport, 400yds from a lovely beach, fresh fish smoked over hot coals. Cool clean environment, lovely warm pool and jacuzzi, excellent rooms, good service, spolit by some other loud guests, but a lovely place we will stay in again, shower weak in the room :(

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNewVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Very clean environment, friendly people, very quiet although next to the airport, 10 minutes walk to the beach, beautiful swimming pool, lovely garden and coosy jacuzzi. Everything is there to enjoy a well earned holiday which obviously has to be made by one self. But this hotel can really help you in making the best of it.
The is a bus stop 200m from the hotel. Public transport brings you to the Málaga city center in about 15 to 20 minutes. You can eat in an Italian restaurant closeby or at a wine bar about 200m from the beach.
Do visit one of the Chiringuito restaurants at the beach (take the middle one) and order a grilled seebass. You will be amazed by the flavors and the quality of the dish.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirkVanGiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,322 reviews
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
#23 of 87 in Malaga
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Room Mate Larios
#5 of 87 in Malaga
1,148 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malaga Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malaga Hotel Picasso

Address: C/ Acacias de Guadalmar, 153 | Guadalmar Beach, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#12 Family Hotel in Malaga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £57 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Malaga Hotel Picasso 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Malaga Hotel Picasso is a charming hotel located in the Guadalmar beach of Malaga city.Surrounded by a quiet residential area, Malaga Hotel will give you peace of mind that you want for holidays and for business travel.Malaga Hotel Picasso is a perfect place for visiting the historic centre and museums (at 5 km), but also the main cities of Andalusia like Granada, Cordoba, Ronda, Torremolinos, Marbella, and the white villages such as Mijas.The bus line N# 10 takes you to the city centre. Beach hotel in Malaga town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Malaga Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malaga Hotel málaga
Malaga Hotel Picasso Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing