We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice in Malaga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Malaga Hotel Picasso
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Malaga”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Flying from Boston, MA, to Malaga and arriving late in the afternoon, I chose to "regroup" before going on to Sevilla. This hotel met all my criteria: location - in a quiet neighborhood near the airport with easy walking to restaurants and the beach; welcoming and helpful staff; quiet rooms with comfortable beds and spotless bathrooms and a good shower. Breakfast was adequate and served in a pleasant room. The swimming pool would be an added attraction on a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    111
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
153
23
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Very close to Malaga airport, this is a neat, spotlessly clean, friendly hotel. Just perfect for a stop at the beginning or end of a holiday. Despite proximity to the airport, I heard no noise at all. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Excellent staff which were always very helpful, great location, lovely, clean rooms and nice breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel to people who want to visit Malaga! Had such a good time :) It's great choose or people looking for cheap and good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jasio1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aransas Pass, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We needed a hotel close to the airport for an early morning flight. After much searching we chose Hotel Picasso. I admit I was a little skeptical as it seemed to be in the middle of a residential area and I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised; the hotel is nice, the rooms are clean and it has a lovely garden and pool area. There is some noise when you are outside but that is to be expected with the airport so near. However I didn't notice it in the room. The parking is on the street right in front of the hotel and after some of the hikes (with luggage) we made in some of the other hotels this was a welcome relief. It made getting off and to the airport much easier. It is within easy walking distance to the beach where there are a couple of good restaurants. The man who checked us in was seemed to be put out that he had to do his job, however the woman who was on the front desk in the morning was very friendly and pleasant. This is definitely the place to stay before your flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gmac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We used this hotel at the end of our holiday as we had an early morning flight back to the UK. It is a small single storey building set in a quiet residential area just off the main coastal highway. Our room was comfortable and relatively quiet considering how close we were to the airport. One unexpected bonus was the provision of a wide variety of TV channels, including BBC1.

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. One thing to note - most parking is in the street outside the hotel. This was not a problem for us, as the street was wide, quiet, and there was lots of parking space.

Would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank QuoVadis2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

One night finishing the vacation in Spain was meant to be on the beach, but this hotel made it more relaxing there than going to the beach.
It is a lovely hotel that we believe was a house and then was changed to be a hotel. It offers great rooms and a lovely location close to the beach and the airport but far from the city center.
This makes it a great airport hotel.
There is a bus stop close to the hotel with buses available till 10:30 pm every half an hour or so,

Pros: Very relaxing hotel, nice ppol, free parking possible, close to airport
Cons: Far from the city

Room Service: Good (3/5)
Reception: Very friendly and helpful (4/5)
Food: Didn't try it
Location: Close to airport far from city (3/5)

Room (4/5) - Room taken: Junior Suite (#1)
- Size: Great size
- Cleanness: Great
- AC: Good and flexible
- Bed: Very comfortable
- Tea Kit: Available
- Safe: Available
- TV: 2 Flat Screen
- TV Channels:Around 100 international
- Iron: Not available
- Mini Bar: Available
- Fridge: Available
- Free: Tea kit

Services (4/5)
- Internet: Free Wifi but doesnt reach pool area
- Gym: Not Available
- Swimming Pool: Very nice
- Spa: Not Available

Bathroom (3/5)
- Shower: Lovely bathtub
- Hair dryer: Available
- Sanitization: No
- Towels: Enough
- Water: Hot all the time but not very high flow
- Shampoo: Average quality
- Other: -

General Environment (4/5)
- Neighborhood: Very calm and classy
- Noise: Noisy if you are bothered by airplanes
- Transportation: Bus stop close but not very frequent
- Communication: Spanish 100%, English 10%

Eco-Performance: 3/5

Price: ~75 Euros/Junior Suite

Room Tip: - Take the Junior suite, it is worth it. - All rooms are similar and all close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NaderH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I was looking for a good value no fuss hotel to crash in before getting an early flight the next day. Comfortable room, free wifi, TV etc. Swimming pool was very cold (fair enough) but the jacuzzi was too (not so good!). No dinner is offered but you can order in pizza. Breakfast was better than I expected. A good stay - just what I needed. It is on a small residential street just 10 mins from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
#24 of 87 in Malaga
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parador de Malaga Golf
#19 of 87 in Malaga
573 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,966 reviews
Centro
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#26 of 87 in Malaga
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malaga Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malaga Hotel Picasso

Property: Malaga Hotel Picasso
Address: C/ Acacias de Guadalmar, 153 | Guadalmar Beach, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#17 Family Hotel in Malaga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Malaga Hotel Picasso 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Malaga Hotel Picasso is a charming hotel located in the Guadalmar beach of Malaga city.Surrounded by a quiet residential area, Malaga Hotel will give you peace of mind that you want for holidays and for business travel.Malaga Hotel Picasso is a perfect place for visiting the historic centre and museums (at 5 km), but also the main cities of Andalusia like Granada, Cordoba, Ronda, Torremolinos, Marbella, and the white villages such as Mijas.The bus line N# 10 takes you to the city centre. Beach hotel in Malaga town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Malaga Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malaga Hotel málaga
Malaga Hotel Picasso Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing