We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel-perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Molina Lario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Molina Lario
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We are just back from a 3 night break in Malaga (6 of us) and we stayed in the Molina Lario.
Very good hotel, lovely breakfast, excellent reception staff and perfect location. plenty of
restaurants in the area and near the front. Perfect, no complaints. We would use this hotel
again, also Malaga is a perfect base for visiting surrounding areas.

Room Tip: We were all on different floors 5, 6 and 7 but each room was OK-no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Anne,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us, that you enjoyed the time you spent in the city and all our staff reallyappreciates your nice opinion. Reviews like this make all our hard work worth-while. Thank you again.
We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here for three nights in a standard room. There's a lot to like about this hotel. Location is about as good as you'll get - close to old town, close to port. Staff at reception very professional and friendly. Breakfasts offer a very good variety and as it's open for about 4 hours you're likely to get a table. Roof top bar has great views and a good way to kick start the evening.
Our room gave good views of the port and the cathedral. I'd certainly recommend an outward facing room - windows are soundproof.
I booked directly with hotel and feel I got very good value for bed & breakfast. Our room was a reasonable size and very acceptable but there are ones with higher specification. You're going to be out a lot of the time anyway!
It can get busy as they host fashion shows etc but it just shows you're staying in a "hot Spot"

Room Tip: Rooms facing out have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imeacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your gentle comments. We are very happy to know that the hotel services and facilities meet with all your expectations. We hope that you had the time and conditions to visit the city and spend a wonderful time getting to know every bit of it.
It is a pleasure to receive such reviews of our customers and if you ever come to Malaga again, do not hesitate to contact us, we will be delighted to have you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I recently returned from a three day stay in Malaga and stayed at the Molina Lario. It is in a central location with great access to the historical sites and shopping. The hotel is beautifully appointed and has a nice pool bar which is perfect for a night cap after dinner. The rooms are decent size and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room facing Molina Lario gives you a view of Puerta Huelga and the Cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sionainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are glad to know that the hotel facilities and entourage meet all your expectations and that you had a lovely time visiting the City.
We are already looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room overlooking a picturesque pedestrian street filled with cafes. Each evening we enjoyed listening to the saxophone player from the street below.The hotel is ideally located in the old part of Malaga close to the Cathedral, many pedestrian walkways & allies, a beautiful park & the beach. Our room was very spacious & comfortable with many complimentary amenities. The breakfast buffet was quite good offering many hot & cold choices. We enjoyed the roof top bar with its excellent view. We would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Pat,
Thank you for taking the time to write down some review on us. We are very grateful to know that you had such a wonderful and comfortable time in Malaga visiting and enjoying all the attractive the city offers.
Thank you for recommending it and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just 1 night and paid what I thought was a good amount of money to have a great room in a prime location. The location is as good as you can get, the staff were excellent, certainly nothing to fault at all on those two fronts. The room itself however was pretty average. Quite small and dark (it was 1st floor, no natural light whatsoever) and no character - just brown and stale feeling. The rooms look over the restaurant below and the night I stayed they had some function with a video on which was extremely loud. Breakfast was okay but nothing to rave about. I'd spend my €180 on something else next time.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Tialibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our Hotel failed to meet your expectations. Our staff appreciates receiving your kind reviews and we would like to apologize for you not being able to have a comfortable stay at the Molina Lario. We want you to know that we are very aware of the noise around the hotel and that’s why we are working to install a double pan glass window on all our rooms to solve this concerning problem. Furthermore, we are very sorry about the room that was given to you but we would like to mention that not all of our rooms look over the restaurant and that they all have natural light despite looking to the internal patio.
We can only apologize for your not comfortable experience in our Hotel.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

A lovely boutique hotel in Old Part of Malaga, just off pedestrian area. The rooms are big and airy with divine comfortable beds. The small roof top pool overlooks the cathedral and sea and has big cushions and chairs to relax on. The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful. The food is excellent and good value. Stay here - you ll love it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepsiilhagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your gentle comments. We are very happy to know that staff, location and hotel’s facilities made you feel comfortable and well accommodated during your stay and that you spent a wonderful time visiting Malaga and its culture.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have been staying at the Molina Lario which is very close to the Cathedral and the harbour area three times and enjoyed it every time. This time I took advantage of an on-line discount and this was good value for money.

The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms functional and clean. In the rooms there are all utilities you might need e.g. razor or toothbrush etc. and this you normally find only in 5 star hotels. My room was facing a quiet side street and I had no problems with noise. My colleague had a room on the 7th floor and was woken up by people leaving the roof top bar at the small hours of the morning.
The breakfast buffet is comprehensive and a good selection of food provides for every taste. You also can order from the breakfast menu at the table free of extra charge. The coffee machine is a bit slow and at busy times queues form because of this.
There is a bar with a magnificent view on the roof top and prices are not too expensive.
The pool at the roof top is quite small and you really can't swim there. There is a big gym but this costs an extra € 12 per go.
Staff are friendly, but could do a bit more to make guests welcome. At the chaeck in they also could volunteer the information about the free wifi.
All in all I would go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHXTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you are a usual customer. We would like to apologize for any inconvenient you or your colleague may have had and let you know that we try our best to improve our guests’ rest and this is why, being aware of the noise issue, we are trying to implement a double pan glass window in all our rooms. About the breakfast issue, we are aware of the coffee machine but you can always order directly to the waitress and they will serve you the coffee personally at your convenience. We appreciate your honest comments and we will talk directly with our staff in order to make your stay as welcoming as possible.
Again, thank you for your review and if we are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit to the city.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,272 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
571 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molina Lario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molina Lario

Address: c/ Molina Lario 20-22, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £93 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molina Lario 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Molina Lario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molina Lario málaga
Molina Lario Hotel málaga
Hotel Molina Lario Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing