We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Molina Lario
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Exe Astoria(Malaga)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
1,095
750
135
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
750
135
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe roomold townperfect locationlovely hotelsmall poolpicasso museumtapasan upgradechurrosbars and restaurantsmalaga cathedralreception staffcity breakside streetairport bushotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Probably one of the best hotels in Màlaga, near Cathedral and city center.
Superb staff, very friendly, fantastic breakfast buffet ( a little pricy perhaps ).
I've been here twice and would definitely go back again.Rooms spacious and very clean
and every day a chocolate on your pillow, that was a nice gesture! One minus however,
the mattresses are too hard and I've heard complaints all over the hotel so please hotel management, do something about that, you can only gain customers (or loose ).
10 points from Belgium !!!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the superior rooms which are situated on the first two ore three floors, facing the street. Otherwise they give you a room that has no significant view or one facing the hotels breakfast patio.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneMarieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Anne Marie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write some comments about your stay. We are glad to know that all the hotel facilities were of your taste and that the service made you feel comfortable during your stay. We would like you to know that we are aware of the mattresses issue, as we have received some complaints, and we are already working on it to replace them. We hope you enjoyed your time in Malaga and if you ever come back to the city, do not hesitate to contact us, we will be delighted to have you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in October, the hotel was within easy walking distance of all the visitor attractions, shopping and a great selection of bars and restaurants. The bus service from Malaga airport stopped within 50 metres and cost just 3 euros! Friendly staff, well equipped rooms, very clean, comfortable bed and a very good breakfast choice. The roof top pool area is small and can be crowded. The courtyard area is used by customers late into the evening and noise could effect some of the lower floor rooms. Overall a very good hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear David,
Thank you for your kind comments; we really appreciate them and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Malaga and your stay with us. We would like to apologize for any trouble the noise could have caused you and we would like to let you know that we are conscious of it and that's why we are trying to install a double pan glass window in all our rooms to solve this problem as soon as possible.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again in your next visit.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was impressed with the comfort, cleanliness and amenities of this hotel as deserves 4 dots. We drove there as part of our Andalusia portion of our Spain trip, planning to stop over there only to fly out to Sicily the next day. The hotel was very clean and well maintained, and the room was comfortable. There was a convenient nearby parking lot only a couple of blocks away, although if we did not have a 9 person van, we could have possibly parked in the hotel garage.

That being said, I will say that the bed was much harder than I like, although it did not seem to affect my sleep as we were dead tired from touring Seville that day. The breakfast buffet was far more expensive than deserved for what was served, and so I recommend that if it is convenient for you, that you go to a nearby breakfast place (quite a number nearby) instead. Half our group (6) including me stayed and ate there, and the other half went elsewhere. Although our food was quite acceptable, we who stayed were jealous.

We stayed only a single night, but you will find that it is pretty much well located for some shopping and a walk to the beach. I can recommend this hotel, but not their breakfast buffet although if it was about 1/2 the price, it would be good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. We are very happy to know that all of you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us and could rest a little bit before departing to your following destination. We are sorry to know that you found the breakfast buffet overvalued but we would like to mention that we set our prices based on service and local area and that all our breakfast assortment is high quality, with seasonal products and all from the local area. This is the reason why the price might be higher than somewhere else where not the same conditions are given.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and we are looking forward to seeing you again in Malaga.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for a 5 day break in October. The hotel was excellent in every respect, so quiet that we thought that we were the only people in the hotel. The room was very well furnished, clean and comfortable with wonderful goodies in the bathroom. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was well laid out and provided a selection of food and drinks to satisfy anyone. The restaurant provided excellent dinner with good wines at good prices well served by super staff. Ideally located within walking distance of most of the sights in the city.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly return.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed equally as good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted26071943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Ted,
Thank you for your gentle opinion. We are very happy to know that everything of the Hotel was of your taste, that you enjoyed Malaga and that you had enough time to visit all the attractions the city has.
Thank you very much for recommending us and if you ever come back to Malaga again, do not hesitate to contact us, we will be delighted to have you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel, which is lacking in a few items. When we first arrived, there was no one assisting with luggage. The worst part was that the door was not automatic, so we had to juggle our luggage while opening the door. The second issue was the over priced breakfast, which at best should have been included in the price. I opted for a walk around the corner for coffee and a sandwich at a local eatery.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkSchubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your honest comments. We would like you to know that we take every comment about our staff very seriously, and it is very important for us that all our guests feel completely welcomed so we will talk with the department to avoid this situation from happening again. We would like to mention that we set our prices based on service and local area and that all our breakfast assortment is high quality, with seasonal products and all from the local area. This is the reason why the price might be higher than somewhere else where not the same conditions are given. Nevertheless, we are happy to know that, overall, you found it lovely and that you spent a good time in Malaga.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews