We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Molina Lario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Molina Lario
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Lovely hotel. 4Star. We upgraded for 10Euros per night. Lovely huge room, extra large bed, large bathroom. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast 18 Euros and very good.
City centre location, easy walk to shops, sights, beach.
Will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the original building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stumags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    677
    129
    35
    12
See reviews for
240
1,027
63
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A great hotel for all the sights of Malaga!, most things within easy walking distance but for anything a little further there is a taxi rank directly opposite the hotel.We stayed in a superior room overlooking a side street to which we have no complaints, the room was clean & well equipped with a comfy bed.We did not eat in the restaurant for dinner but the menu was varied, we did however eat lunch in the bar which was great value also great for evening drinks (a little quiet but i think this was just the time of year!).Breakfast was ok but the area was a little cramped for the amount of guests.I can see why this hotel is numbe 1 on TA and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cupcake44268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
279 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Malaga is an excellent Winter break.We decided to stay in the Molina Lario this time as a change to the AC hotel across the street.The Molina Lario is better for rooms and service (dressing gowns,tea etc.) but the pool area is small and breakfast is a hassle due to the size of the area available.You need a room at the front of the hotel on a high floor to avoid darker street rooms on the lower floors.The location is excellent and all attractions are walking distance.

Room Tip: High floor at front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IJDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

a great hotel , friendly staff , good bar and food at reasonable prices. A few steps to the sea front bars and marina and 5 minutes from the main shopping areas. Clean rooms well equpped. plumped for a junior suite foe an out of season bargain ... the free whisky in the room is a nice touch

it lost a star for a hard bed and my biggest bugbear , thin towels !!!!

small pool at the top of the hotel , quality loungers and a great view of the harbour and north to the mountains over the rooftops of malaga. situated next to the very impressive cathedral

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yenkcoh220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My partner and I and a girlfriend recently spent a week at Molina Lario Hotel. We knew the location was ideal as we had lived in nearby Alhaurin El Grande until January 2013. What we didn't know until we stayed there was just how excellent a choice the hotel was! We are quite well travelled and so we have encountered some dire hotels in our time. Which means our expectations are quite high. We were soon feeling relaxed about our choice. Our room was well arranged and kept spotlessly clean. Although we overlooked a busy side street, we were not disturbed by noise except when the local café owners were moving barrels over the cobbles in the early morning. Our girlfriend had a room which overlooked the courtyard which was quiet but lacking much natural light. The reception staff were extremely helpful and polite. We practised our Spanish with them, their English was probably better! We didn't eat in the restaurant though the menu was appealing, as we preferred to find local restaurants. We did sample the breakfast which was nicely presented and appetising, though we felt it was overpriced. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and a choice of pillows and a towelling bathrobe were very nice extra touches. We would recommend this hotel as an ideal place to stay and when we go back to Malaga, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia,
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Molina Lario after we disembarked from our cruise. The place was impeccably clean and of a fairly high standard. It is the best location if you want to spend a few extra days in Malaga... very central, close to all shopping and many restaurants and of course close to the best attractions Malaga has to offer... The price was also amazing, especially that we booked online to benefit from the best deal

Room Tip: ask for a room on the older side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is perfect for a city break in Malaga. The hotel is convenient located in the heart of the city, but in a quiet street, Molina Lario, just three minutes walking from the overcrowded Larios Street where you can enjoy shopping and walking around. Rooms and toilet are large, with modern furniture, and they have all you can need, coffee maker included, which is not very frequent in Spain. The hotel is new, and includes two buildings linked, one of them is new and the another is an old building refurbished. I was in the old refurbished part and I advise this because its high ceilings and larger size. Beds are very confortable. Staff in reception was kind and helpful.

Room Tip: I advise superior room in the old refurbished building with views over Molina Lario Street from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistralksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molina Lario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molina Lario

Property: Hotel Molina Lario
Address: c/ Molina Lario 20-22, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Malaga
#2 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molina Lario 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Molina Lario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molina Lario málaga
Molina Lario Hotel málaga
Hotel Molina Lario Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing