We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Molina Lario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Molina Lario
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Perfect location in malaga. We upgraded to a superior room, which was very good. So easy to catch the airport bus outside the hotel as well as the hop on/off sightseeing bus. We took a bus to Nerja for the day at the main bus station, which is only 10 minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Lovely hotel. 4Star. We upgraded for 10Euros per night. Lovely huge room, extra large bed, large bathroom. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast 18 Euros and very good.
City centre location, easy walk to shops, sights, beach.
Will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the original building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stumags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A great hotel for all the sights of Malaga!, most things within easy walking distance but for anything a little further there is a taxi rank directly opposite the hotel.We stayed in a superior room overlooking a side street to which we have no complaints, the room was clean & well equipped with a comfy bed.We did not eat in the restaurant for dinner but the menu was varied, we did however eat lunch in the bar which was great value also great for evening drinks (a little quiet but i think this was just the time of year!).Breakfast was ok but the area was a little cramped for the amount of guests.I can see why this hotel is numbe 1 on TA and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cupcake44268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Malaga is an excellent Winter break.We decided to stay in the Molina Lario this time as a change to the AC hotel across the street.The Molina Lario is better for rooms and service (dressing gowns,tea etc.) but the pool area is small and breakfast is a hassle due to the size of the area available.You need a room at the front of the hotel on a high floor to avoid darker street rooms on the lower floors.The location is excellent and all attractions are walking distance.

Room Tip: High floor at front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IJDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

a great hotel , friendly staff , good bar and food at reasonable prices. A few steps to the sea front bars and marina and 5 minutes from the main shopping areas. Clean rooms well equpped. plumped for a junior suite foe an out of season bargain ... the free whisky in the room is a nice touch

it lost a star for a hard bed and my biggest bugbear , thin towels !!!!

small pool at the top of the hotel , quality loungers and a great view of the harbour and north to the mountains over the rooftops of malaga. situated next to the very impressive cathedral

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yenkcoh220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My partner and I and a girlfriend recently spent a week at Molina Lario Hotel. We knew the location was ideal as we had lived in nearby Alhaurin El Grande until January 2013. What we didn't know until we stayed there was just how excellent a choice the hotel was! We are quite well travelled and so we have encountered some dire hotels in our time. Which means our expectations are quite high. We were soon feeling relaxed about our choice. Our room was well arranged and kept spotlessly clean. Although we overlooked a busy side street, we were not disturbed by noise except when the local café owners were moving barrels over the cobbles in the early morning. Our girlfriend had a room which overlooked the courtyard which was quiet but lacking much natural light. The reception staff were extremely helpful and polite. We practised our Spanish with them, their English was probably better! We didn't eat in the restaurant though the menu was appealing, as we preferred to find local restaurants. We did sample the breakfast which was nicely presented and appetising, though we felt it was overpriced. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and a choice of pillows and a towelling bathrobe were very nice extra touches. We would recommend this hotel as an ideal place to stay and when we go back to Malaga, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Molina Lario after we disembarked from our cruise. The place was impeccably clean and of a fairly high standard. It is the best location if you want to spend a few extra days in Malaga... very central, close to all shopping and many restaurants and of course close to the best attractions Malaga has to offer... The price was also amazing, especially that we booked online to benefit from the best deal

Room Tip: ask for a room on the older side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,272 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
573 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molina Lario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molina Lario

Address: c/ Molina Lario 20-22, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £93 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molina Lario 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Molina Lario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molina Lario málaga
Molina Lario Hotel málaga
Hotel Molina Lario Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing