We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Molina Lario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Molina Lario
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Molina Lario is perfectly situated on the edge of the 'old' town with restaurants and shopping close by and the beautiful cathedral almost next door. It's just a short walk to the lovely harbour promenade and round the corner to the beach. Our room was spacious, clean and tidy with lovely double french doors that opened on to a cute lane way - double glazing meant no noise. The roof top pool and bar is very cute. The bed was a little hard for me. Wifi was great, staff pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SharonS508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had 6 nights on floor 5. The room was a good size and had a large double bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom had a real bath and a shower and was very clean. The location could not be better (next to the cathedral and opposite the lovely botanical avenue leading to the marina). The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. So for these reasons I would recommend it without hesitation. The only minus point I could find was that the wi-fi was very slow at times.

Room Tip: 5th floor was fine in all respects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prospero555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed being there. When we arrived we were offered an upgrade for 11 euro per night, room was lovely and we had complementary brandy and nuts each day. Loved the pool and relaxing area on the top floor, fabulous views.was interested to see golf area on 7 floor but couldn't find it?? Staff very helpful,always had something to say when handed in the key, a good idea because it's always available for you to collect. Would definitely recommend this hotel to you, it's central ,quiet, friendly, the perfect base to see Malaga.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 311ATINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed July 2014 for 7 nights. Fantastic location and room spotless. Israel on reception was excellent and very helpful. Didn't eat in the hotel however looked lovely, too many places to eat. Take a walk to the marina, fabulous food and shops. Well worth a trip as Malaga is one of the beautiful cities I've visited. No siesta but closed on Sundays and quiet on Tuesdays.

Room Tip: Had an upgrade, the bed was massive and lovely white bed linen spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woozie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Lovely little hotel with super bar and pool on the rooftop. Great for a city break in Malaga. No parking, so use the public car park nearby. Service is excellent. Lobby area serves breakfast and refreshments. Minibar in room.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazmo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

If you want location in Malaga, this is the place to be!

We have just had 4 wonderful days in a junior suite (514) in the corner towards the cathedral. Maybe not the biggest suite but still very comfortable and quiet.

Others have commented about the wifi and it is true that for the time being it is not good and what you would expect. When we approached reception on the first day and asked if there was a problem we got the explanation from the hotel manager herself, that there was work in progress on fiberoptics in the area and thus the problems with the speed. The hotel went out and bought and extra router for our suite to see if that improved and it did help a bit.

We took advantage of the parking facility. What a great service to have valet parking for only EUR20 per day. The staff will park the car for you and bring it up in a few minutes when you need it. You cannot reserve parking, but if you get a space the first day, it is yours for the stay.

It is also true that breakfast could be better. We experienced 3 days out of 4 with good space and 1 day where it did not work so well, but there was only 2 staff that day, so maybe that was the reason.

These days the all-in-all questions are popular, so if asked if we would return to this hotel: YES.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CPHworldtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your honest comments. We are happy to know that overall, you would recommend the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay in Malaga with us. We would like you to know that, indeed, we are having some problems with the Wifi because it was overloaded but we are already taking care of it and installing a network wider range. In addition, we would like to take the opportunity to apologize for any problem you experienced with the breakfast.

Again, thank you for recommending the hotel and we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a nice hotel right in the heart of Malaga so, location wise, it is hard to beat. The rooms are nice although there are some quirks with the air conditioning in rooms with the velux windows! The pool is small and we never managed to get a seat on the top deck but there is extra seating on the lower terraces if you just want to sit in the sun for a while.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padburygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are happy to know that you could make the most out of the hotel’s location and would like you to know that we have already notified our maintenance staff to check any malfunction with the a/c. Moreover, we would like to apologize for you not being able to find a seat on the Piscina Lounge, we are aware of the situation during high season and we are trying to find a way to add new deck chairs without crowding the area.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,274 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
573 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molina Lario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molina Lario

Address: c/ Molina Lario 20-22, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £92 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molina Lario 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Molina Lario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molina Lario málaga
Molina Lario Hotel málaga
Hotel Molina Lario Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing