We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Del Pintor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Del Pintor
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, same for bathrooms. We changed our room to one at the back since we were there during the Freia (without even knowing) and it was insanely loud on the street. The back room is as quiet and dark as a cave! Quite a walk to te beach but close to center. Next time, will pick a place closer to beach. But overall this was a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    248
    78
    19
    15
See reviews for
74
274
51
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

This hotel is located in the heart of historical Malaga. It is surrounded by many bars, restaurants and discos, so if you have problems sleeping meanwhile Malaga lives it's nightlife do not go for it. On the other hand, if you have no problems with your sleep, then this hotel is a place which you will like. It's position is good for going to the beach, sight seeing or just wandering around and discovering hidden streets. I was staying on the second floor, room 22 which was facing the main road. I requested a separated bed, but I got one big instead. That was not a problem as I was staying with my sister and we did not mind to share a bed.
I requested a late check in as we were flying from Glasgow. Our flight was delayed for more than three hours so I asked my boyfriend to inform the hotel about our unfortunate situation so we would not loose the room. To my surprise the hotel already knew about it which was really good.
The man who checked us in was very nice, polite and friendly. He told us all we needed to know and was willing to tell us more if we needed.
The room was of a good size, bathroom clean. Although I saw few things which could be improved, overall I was very happy with the room and its state.
I would recommend this hotel for everybody who doesn't mind the noisy night-life.

Room Tip: As a person who works in hospitality, the only thing I can recommend is SPEAK with the reception, do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia_Alexandra87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel is very confortable and very fashion looking.
The ambient is great, good internet, great rooms.
The only thing is they don't have restaurant or breakfast place. They can only serve a breakfast in the room. But it's ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

The hotel was reasonably priced and the rooms were very clean. However, the staff was not very welcoming and the general feel of the hotel was cold. The location is in a good place but when we visited there was a lot of construction and the surrounding area seemed pretty rundown. Although we had a nice stay I probably wouldn't visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobersy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We've stayed in a number of central Malaga hotels and for price this one is hard to beat. The location is good - very central for nightlife and close to the Cervantes Theatre. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and functional. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel as there are so many choices around and about the hotel. The reception staff were lovely - very helpful. Would I stay here again - yes, I would if I were simply looking for a good, clean room overnight in a central location at a good price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We were staying at the hotel del Pintor during our four-day- stay in Malaga. Hotel has perfect location near the center of the city in walking distance to main attractions of Malaga. We had a room from patio side so we couldn't complain for lack of silence. The room was big enough and was cleaned each day. The staff was friendly and helpfull. What's more we really liked the decor of the hotel. We were satisfied with our stay there and could recommend this hotel everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms from patio side are quieter rather then those from street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colintea89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

A cute hotel with disturbing/ eye opening art, rather clinical, we had a nightmare first night with ridiculous noise from the street, may as well have invited all the drunk people on the street- which is party/ bar heaven- back to our room for a 6 hour nightcap, NO sleep at all, staff changed our room with a resigned shrug, someone tell them to rearrange this place so the streetfacing rooms are used for daytime activities, this street is completely mental at night, screaming, vomiting, shouting, all hosed down by the ayuntamiento the next morning-blimey.. I love Spain. Perfect if you have a back room, or you're in a coma.
Great location, crappish breakfast, great bars/ vino mio near. You have been warned.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Pintor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Pintor

Property: Hotel Del Pintor
Address: Calle Alamos 27, 29012 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Pintor 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a modern 3-star city hotel in the historic center of Malaga. We offer rooms with a unique decor, designed by our painter and poet Malaga, Pepe Bornoy.This decoration, present in every corner, is based on contemporary art in red, white and black.We are very close to the Picasso Museum, Alcazaba, Gibralfaro, Cathedral or the Cervantes Theatre and just 5 minutes from the beautiful Calle Larios or a 15 minute walk from the beach of La Malagueta.All around there are countless restaurants and tapas bars.All rooms are soundproofed Painter, air conditioning or heating, Wi-Fi, desk, satellite LCD TV and private bathroom with hairdryer and amenities a cute game.The Hotel del Pintor has a car rental service and bicycles as well as a 24 hour reception where we tell you about the sights of Malaga.The Painter offers the service bar / cafe / room service, serving drinks, snacks and meals 24H. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Del Pintor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Pintor Hotel
Hotel Del Pintor Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing